Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 31 to 43 of 43
  1. #31
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by SER-ious View Post
    Sounds like something is not right with the mms settings does your web work
    How can something me wrong with the MMS settings if they didn't change anything? They said everything is stock. It's not a flashed phone or anything. This is confusing me!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #32
    Banned
    Points: 1,293, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Dayton,Oh
    Posts
    172
    Phone
    Droid Bionic



    Hmmm web and mms use the same setting so thats kinda odd

  4. #33
    Senior Member
    Points: 51,481, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    avenue's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 51
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,805



    Quote Originally Posted by DaAscend2guy View Post
    Yep web works
    Have you tried calling Cricket?

    I see you're using our Android application. How do you like it?

  5. #34
    Banned
    Points: 1,293, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Dayton,Oh
    Posts
    172
    Phone
    Droid Bionic



    Ahh my bad reading ownes me

  6. #35
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    36



    Android app is cool but yea it isnt makin sense 2 me either i already called cricket they said they trying 2 reprogram and take the battery out ive done both and nothin has changed

  7. #36
    Junior Member ben_f's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    LC, Louisiana
    Posts
    13
    Phone
    Huawei Acsend II



    How do I get the Android app for the forum?

  8. #37
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    36



    Idk my phone came pre installed wit it

  9. #38
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 8,091, Level: 60
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Fresno, CA
    Posts
    337
    Phone
    GS3, GNex, RAZR



    Quote Originally Posted by ben_f View Post
    How do I get the Android app for the forum?
    Open Market > search "cricketusers" > download app

  10. #39
    Banned
    Points: 1,293, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Dayton,Oh
    Posts
    172
    Phone
    Droid Bionic



    How would the phone come with this forum app pre installed? I was thinking it was a used phone and someone messed with the settings before selling

  11. #40
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    36



    Idk thts wat im startin 2 think I got screwed. It seems like im the only one to have these problems in my family. I really hope its not a used one. Im gonna make a scene big time if I find out I paid full price for a used phone

  12. #41
    Banned
    Points: 1,293, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Dayton,Oh
    Posts
    172
    Phone
    Droid Bionic



    To be honest it happens a lot and not just with cricket. You buy a new phone from the store and say 2 months later it messes up if you sen it back you will get a refurb not a new one. Kinda like my old evo, the charging port broke which is a huge problem with those phones. I sent it back and what do ya know I get a refurb. You pay say 200 or more for a new phone it breaks and you get a used phone. Pretty messed up IMO

  13. #42
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    36



    Yea I just dont no wat to do. Theres no problem wit the phone body and ive figured out alot of stuff was me not knowing how to use the phone. As ive said b4 its just tht pic messaging thing. If tht works then I would love this phone.

  14. #43
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    36



    Well i gotta take it to a tech today and hopefully they can work on it and fix. Its my last resort or i gtta pay 85 dollars for a new phone which will really make me mad.

 

 
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Process question
    By Jesgrew in forum Verizon Samsung Fascinate
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-09-2011, 04:45 AM
  2. MMS Question
    By kennyfool in forum General Discussion / FAQ
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-08-2011, 07:20 AM
  3. Newbie Question- Activating and EVO 4g
    By Dudley Wong in forum Sprint HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-01-2011, 01:40 PM
  4. Another noobie flashing question
    By kennyfool in forum Flashing Tools / Files / General Discussion (programming)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-26-2011, 02:48 AM
  5. Question: About buying the Ascend 2 online
    By MiKEL_970 in forum General Discussion / FAQ
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-19-2011, 09:40 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner