Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 111, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    mays landing new jersey
    Posts
    4



    Cricket iPhone 4 not working.

    So I purchased a cricket iPhone 4 out of state. I live in new jersey where apparently iPhone isn't supported even though it is meant for cricket. No flashing nothing, just a straight cricket iPhone. I've tried customer support , the store in the mall and iPhone support. Is there a way i can activate this phone on cricket?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 1,864, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    75



    What state did you purchase the iPhone from? Seems like there is a Tri-band issue here. I know New Jersey is a Tri-Band Market.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 111, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    mays landing new jersey
    Posts
    4



    I bought it on ebay, it shipped from texas but the phone itself says new york.

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 1,864, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    75



    I don't think Iphones are triband. And since you are in a tri-band market it isn't going to work.

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 111, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    mays landing new jersey
    Posts
    4



    is it possible to use it on another carrier?

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 1,864, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    75



    It depends on which carrier you are looking to activate it on.

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 111, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    mays landing new jersey
    Posts
    4



    Well, do you happen to know what my options would be and if i would need to do anything besides asking them to activate it?

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner