Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: device help

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,047, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    north carolina
    Posts
    9



    device help

    I have a Samsung galaxy s4 (tmobile) I am trying to get unlock and use on my cricket service. I've tried getting a unlock code burning was told that the firmware on the phone must stock for me to get a code. So do any one have any other methods of getting this phone unlocked?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    1. who told you? 2. did tmobile give you a code?. 3. what non stock firmware do you have? 4. did you find the stock firnware on the net to download?. 5. have you ever flashed furmware on any phone? please answer all questions as it will help answer your question.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,047, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    north carolina
    Posts
    9



    The company I tried to get an unlock code from. This was not originally my phone, someone gave it to me and so I checked it and it has been blacklisted because of finance. All I know is the phone is running on kit Kat 4.4.4

  5. #4
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    So that would would be 1. the company 2. No 3. kit kat 4.4.4 unknown ROM 4. Have not looked 5. Have never flashed a phone. And since its blacklisted then it will never be activated on a carrier like ATT/cricket even if its unlocked.

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by wiseoldman View Post
    So that would would be 1. the company 2. No 3. kit kat 4.4.4 unknown ROM 4. Have not looked 5. Have never flashed a phone. And since its blacklisted then it will never be activated on a carrier like ATT/cricket even if its unlocked.
    This is correct. If the IMEI is blocked you cannot activate it on any US GSM carrier. They all share the same blocklist including the new Cricket and there is no way around that.
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 940, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Customer Since
    2003
    Location
    Knoxville, TN
    Posts
    4



    I'm having trouble posting in threads for some reason.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner