Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Help

  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 2,453, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%
    bigmike1269's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Merced, Cali
    Posts
    89
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Help

    My wife bought a GalaxyS3 and its a unlocked worldwide phone, whatever that means. My question is will this work on Cricket service, she called Cricket and they said yes but then she went to the local store and they said maybe. Here are the specs:

    RAM: 512MB(469.05MB available)
    ROM: 4GB (1.27GB+1.27GB available)
    With Wi-Fi/Video Call/Bluetooth/GPS/MP4
    Gravity/Light/Proximity Sensing System
    Note: This phone will only work with GSM+WCDMA networks: GSM 850/900/1800/1900MHz WCDMA 850/1900/2100MHz
    Unlocked for Worldwide use.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Points: 158, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 23.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Customer Since
    2004
    Location
    sparks nv
    Posts
    14



    is the phone Verizon,att,sprint ??

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,022, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 35
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Customer Since
    1000 B.C.
    Location
    Trench Town
    Posts
    1,166
    Phone
    Kyocera K132



    Quote Originally Posted by bigmike1269 View Post
    My wife bought a GalaxyS3 and its a unlocked worldwide phone, whatever that means. My question is will this work on Cricket service, she called Cricket and they said yes but then she went to the local store and they said maybe. Here are the specs:

    RAM: 512MB(469.05MB available)
    ROM: 4GB (1.27GB+1.27GB available)
    With Wi-Fi/Video Call/Bluetooth/GPS/MP4
    Gravity/Light/Proximity Sensing System
    Note: This phone will only work with GSM+WCDMA networks: GSM 850/900/1800/1900MHz WCDMA 850/1900/2100MHz
    Unlocked for Worldwide use.
    Until AT&T decides to offer GSM on Cricket, you cannot use this phone on cricket which is CDMA currently

    "Note: This phone will only work with GSM+WCDMA networks: GSM 850/900/1800/1900MHz WCDMA 850/1900/2100MHz"

    Go to Straight Talk, or H20, or Red Pocket, Net10, Simple Mobile, you have a ton of GSM options out there

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner