Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 2,006, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 12.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    72
    Phone
    Nokia Lumia 630



    Is the Samsung Galaxy note flashable to cricket

    Thinking about getting this phone is it flashable thanks a lot guys. will it fully works talk text Web 3G.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    GSM... Impossible.

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 2,006, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 12.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    72
    Phone
    Nokia Lumia 630



    Soo only cmda phones are flashable?

  5. #4
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    To Cricket.. Anyways with GSM phones they call it unlocking.

    Verizon might get a CDMA equivalent.

  6. #5
    Banned
    Points: 1,293, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Dayton,Oh
    Posts
    172
    Phone
    Droid Bionic



    Global phones like the bb storm and photon among others can be both cdma and gsm. The razr and bionic can be used on gsm also. If you know what your doing

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Or switch to simple mobile. Same prices as cricket. And they're a GSM network.. its crickets gsm version if you think about it.

    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2

  8. #7
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    There is a specific GSM RAZR. I'm pretty sure the Droid 4 is a global phone while the CDMA RAZR is not.

  9. #8
    Wrecked Johnson
    Guest



    I second that SER-ious btw sorry about the iPhone I had some major **** get thrown my way that I am trying to deal with
    Last edited by Chris Rodriguez; 05-08-2012 at 10:58 PM. Reason: Language

  10. #9
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5




    Global Phone




    That is the list of Verizon Global Phones. Yes LTE is a GSM technology, but it doesn't mean that you'll have the other GSM frequencies your phone requires for normal voice/text. Simply, the Bionic and CDMA Razr do not support CDMA and GSM.

    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  11. #10
    Banned
    Points: 1,293, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Dayton,Oh
    Posts
    172
    Phone
    Droid Bionic



    So your saying the bionic and razr can't be used with a Sim card network? Better google before you reply

  12. #11
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Yeah. That's what I'm saying. Better Google before your reply. I'm not talking about some technicality like an LTE network on 700 mhz somewhere else on the planet that it works. I'm talking about normal GSM voice/data.

    Network technology:

    • CDMA: 800, 1900
    • LTE: 700
    • CDMA Data: 1xRTT andEVDO Rev. A
    • LTE: Yes



    Name:  Capture.JPG
Views: 1034
Size:  32.6 KB



    http://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,2817,2390604,00.asp





    I already provided a list of Global Ready Verizon phones.

    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  13. #12
    Banned
    Points: 1,293, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Dayton,Oh
    Posts
    172
    Phone
    Droid Bionic

  14. #13
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Yeah I'm posting from a hotel on my crappy laptop.

    I do remember seeing this. Yes possible. Various results. Last note I saw about the RAZR...

    GPRS, EDGE and 3G work flawlessly after patching with the RAZR GSM patch.
    Data doesn't work if the used rom is unpatched.
    Voice problems occur with all roms with or without patch. Voice sounds wobbly, pitched up or pitched down or no voice is heard at all on a regular base.
    Also someone chimed in if progress had been made on that device data wise... I am taking a trip to Europe and that would be nice, but it looks like it still has it's problems.

    For the most part... you are right.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  15. #14
    Banned
    Points: 1,293, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Dayton,Oh
    Posts
    172
    Phone
    Droid Bionic



    Lol I bet my laptop is waaay worse than yours. Would be cool if it works out for you.

  16. #15
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by SER-ious View Post
    Lol I bet my laptop is waaay worse than yours. Would be cool if it works out for you.
    Sure would be. Thanks for reposting that link. I completely forgot about it.

    I guess I'll have to fork up money for a phone in the UK (if I have any after CTIA), suck it up, or use someone else' phone. It's only a couple of weeks, and I've been told that in France there is not a good prepaid solution with data.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner