Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    CHAPARRAL
    Posts
    6



    Verizon blocking 3G on flashed phones?

    I have a Droid X.

    I have had it Flashed to Cricket. Two times.

    Everything works, except it says "1X".

    When I'm in El Paso TX, It always says 1X.

    I travel. Every where else I go it says 3G. So The phone has 3G everywhere except in El Paso TX.

    Any Ideas? or is the El Paso Verizon network **** blocking me...

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    Verizon has nothing whatsoever to do with your phone now.
    ** Don't PM if you need something. I will NOT respond**
    Start a thread and let the whole forum benefit form your questions and the answers we provide.

    Supporting members get free ESN changes, along with more PMs, better signatures/avatars, and more!

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    CHAPARRAL
    Posts
    6



    What network does Cricket ride on?

    Is it possible El Paso Cricket is preventing 3G on flashed phones?

    Thanks

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    U need a Hybrid

    ur in a tri band area and u need some of my prl. Go to prl thread and on the 25 page

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    CHAPARRAL
    Posts
    6



    My other "Real" cricket phones show "3G" here in El Paso.

    What is "prl"?

    Where can I find this prl Thread you speak of?

    Thanks man

  7. #6
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by daking View Post
    My other "Real" cricket phones show "3G" here in El Paso.

    What is "prl"?

    Where can I find this prl Thread you speak of?



    Thanks man


    Prl=Preferred Roaming List.

    You can find the thread here:

    *STICKY* Official Cricket PRL Thread

    Y
    oull have to use QPST to upload a Hybrid Prl: Tutorial is here:

    QPST Tutorial with Pictures (Cricket)
    Last edited by oriax123; 11-08-2011 at 09:05 PM.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner