Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 9,827, Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    cricketflash's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    43



    Went way over 1 gb-25gb

    Ok i have a ? For anyone that wants to help. I am on a cricket demo line/cricket dealer line what ever u want to call it. And i have a flashed razr on it and i have went way over my gb by 24 gb just this month,

    and also i am in a triband area las vegas.

    What my ???? Is can i get my dealer line shut off by doing this or does it even matter because its a dealer line and they wont care how many gig's i do.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Quote Originally Posted by cricketflash View Post
    Ok i have a ? For anyone that wants to help. I am on a cricket demo line/cricket dealer line what ever u want to call it. And i have a flashed razr on it and i have went way over my gb by 24 gb just this month,

    and also i am in a triband area las vegas.

    What my ???? Is can i get my dealer line shut off by doing this or does it even matter because its a dealer line and they wont care how many gig's i do.
    Its unlimited internet. They can't really do anything :P.. how u go over so much?

    Sent from my M886

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 9,827, Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    cricketflash's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    43



    Quote Originally Posted by salas View Post
    its unlimited internet. They can't really do anything .. How u go over so much?

    Sent from my m886

    i travel allot and in my car i have a roku installed in it and i use my phones wifi to watch like hulu and netflicks with it useing the roku.

    What im worried about is that im in a triband area and im ruunig off of sprints towers and costing cricket money when going over so much

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 7,897, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    captainkirks's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 72
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Madera, Calif
    Posts
    763



    Thats a lot.

  6. #5
    It's life, live it!
    Points: 4,388, Level: 42
    Overall activity: 0%
    short6in's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 66
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    1995
    Location
    Out there!
    Posts
    451
    Phone
    Galaxy S4



    Quote Originally Posted by cricketflash View Post
    Ok i have a ? For anyone that wants to help. I am on a cricket demo line/cricket dealer line what ever u want to call it. And i have a flashed razr on it and i have went way over my gb by 24 gb just this month,

    and also i am in a triband area las vegas.

    What my ???? Is can i get my dealer line shut off by doing this or does it even matter because its a dealer line and they wont care how many gig's i do.
    I used to have an employee line with a Mercury and would regularly use between 10 GB and 15 GB of data monthly. Never heard anything about it and was never throttled. I asked about it one day and they said since it was an employee/demo line, Cricket expected higher than normal usage and didn't really care!

    So I used it to my hearts content and for more than a year it was regular monthly occurrence!
    *Only PM me when asked. Please post to the forum first as you and the many members here will benefit from the conversation!"

    Been fixing, flashing, and activating Cricket phones since 2004.

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 10,804, Level: 68
    Overall activity: 0%
    Woof's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 60
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Right here!
    Posts
    2,039
    Phone
    HTC Evo 3D



    The question is how did you get a flashed phone on a dealer line. Most markets wont do that. Especially an AWS market.
    ** Don't PM if you need something. I will NOT respond**
    Start a thread and let the whole forum benefit form your questions and the answers we provide.

    Supporting members get free ESN changes, along with more PMs, better signatures/avatars, and more!

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 9,827, Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    cricketflash's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    43



    Quote Originally Posted by woof View Post
    the question is how did you get a flashed phone on a dealer line. Most markets wont do that. Especially an aws market.

    my sister works for mobile link corporate that how i got it on a dealer line

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Points: 7,897, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    captainkirks's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 72
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Madera, Calif
    Posts
    763



    Quote Originally Posted by Woof View Post
    The question is how did you get a flashed phone on a dealer line. Most markets wont do that. Especially an AWS market.
    It takes a good IAM, You have to tell them it was an insurance replacement thats why the esn is not in the system.

  10. #9
    It's life, live it!
    Points: 4,388, Level: 42
    Overall activity: 0%
    short6in's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 66
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    1995
    Location
    Out there!
    Posts
    451
    Phone
    Galaxy S4



    Quote Originally Posted by captainkirks View Post
    It takes a good IAM, You have to tell them it was an insurance replacement thats why the esn is not in the system.
    When I worked in Memphis, a non-aws market, all I ever had was a flashed phone. I never paid for a "real" Cricket phone. I agree with Captain, the IAM makes all the difference.
    *Only PM me when asked. Please post to the forum first as you and the many members here will benefit from the conversation!"

    Been fixing, flashing, and activating Cricket phones since 2004.

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Points: 215, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Customer Since
    2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    11



    What is a demo line?

  12. #11
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,591, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    salas's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 49
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Houston, Texas, United States
    Posts
    1,677



    Quote Originally Posted by Newguy View Post
    What is a demo line?
    A line for cricket dealers.

    Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2

  13. #12
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    no more demos; only 50% discounts now.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  14. #13
    Junior Member
    Points: 215, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Customer Since
    2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    11



    Quote Originally Posted by Dina View Post
    no more demos; only 50% discounts now.

    How do you get one of these lines? How do I become one?

    Thanks,

  15. #14
    It's life, live it!
    Points: 4,388, Level: 42
    Overall activity: 0%
    short6in's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 66
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    1995
    Location
    Out there!
    Posts
    451
    Phone
    Galaxy S4



    Quote Originally Posted by Dina View Post
    no more demos; only 50% discounts now.
    You can still get a demo (employee) line if your IAM requests and you are an owner or sales manager over multiple stores.... However, there are no more demo lines available to regular dealer employees. Cricket is still giving out 1 demo line per location. But they are checking up on those too to make sure they are staying in the store and being used for such....
    *Only PM me when asked. Please post to the forum first as you and the many members here will benefit from the conversation!"

    Been fixing, flashing, and activating Cricket phones since 2004.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner