Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 81
  1. #61
    Member
    Points: 1,148, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Customer Since
    11/2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    99
    Phone
    Huawei +Alcatel



    Update from sdcard. That recovery's plain, not much to it, and little choice.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #62
    Senior Member
    Points: 7,634, Level: 58
    Overall activity: 0%
    TheKidGio's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    MD
    Posts
    702
    Phone
    Galaxy Admire 2



    Has anyone been pressing for them to release the source code??

  4. #63
    Member
    Points: 1,148, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Customer Since
    11/2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    99
    Phone
    Huawei +Alcatel



    I don't think so, but there is a firmware update, if you kept your original update on your sd card, and your rooted, apply your update and return it to stock. Download the update( check for updates in the "about phone" section of settings). Start the install, when it ask. The phone will say it will reboot to start the installation. If it goes right, it should install, if not, a triangle will show, don't worry, nothing will change.

  5. #64
    Member
    Points: 463, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    Dec 2012
    Location
    clinton, maryland
    Posts
    40
    Phone
    Alcatel Authority



    I hope this phone gets more attention. Because its really a good phone and deserves the right root and cwm

  6. #65
    Member
    Points: 1,148, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Customer Since
    11/2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    99
    Phone
    Huawei +Alcatel



    There's not much to the update, transferred it to the pc to take a look. Any bugfixes that may be there, are probably not worth it. The insidious Blockbreaker(bloatware, and takes up too much space for a simple game), is there in it. I think I'll stick with what I got, and manipulate my system myself. The only hope, it seems, is developer support, and a real recovery( even the new recovery, isn't great). The update still leaves this phone in gingerbread land.

  7. #66
    Member
    Points: 463, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    Dec 2012
    Location
    clinton, maryland
    Posts
    40
    Phone
    Alcatel Authority



    I hear you. Im scared to manipulate anything though. Without clockwork it just doesent seem so safe.

  8. #67
    Member
    Points: 1,148, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Customer Since
    11/2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    99
    Phone
    Huawei +Alcatel



    Bad thing about it, is it's not that bad a rom on it, even if it's gingerbread. Still, I would love to have honeycomb, or jellybean.

  9. #68
    Member
    Points: 463, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    Dec 2012
    Location
    clinton, maryland
    Posts
    40
    Phone
    Alcatel Authority



    Thats what im sayin.....The new deal for 230 for the authority might bring more attention though not alot of ppl know about this phone like that

  10. #69
    Member
    Points: 1,148, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Customer Since
    11/2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    99
    Phone
    Huawei +Alcatel



    Radioshack's not selling it for 150 anymore? Bought mine that way, then activated it for free with cricket. Online is the best way to buy it.

  11. #70
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by reggjoo View Post
    Radioshack's not selling it for 150 anymore? Bought mine that way, then activated it for free with cricket. Online is the best way to buy it.
    Probably because Cricket decided to sell it for more.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  12. #71
    Member
    Points: 463, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    Dec 2012
    Location
    clinton, maryland
    Posts
    40
    Phone
    Alcatel Authority



    Thats exactly what they did the alcatel was only on the 150 sale for a certain amount of time the price cri ket has it now is the real price

  13. #72
    Member
    Points: 1,148, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Customer Since
    11/2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    99
    Phone
    Huawei +Alcatel



    U guys are right, cricket's selling it, but not in any stores, and radioshack, not any more. Guess radioshack was selling it too low. If I get another cell, I'll make sure everyone's developing for it, theres nothing wrong with this, developing's a popularity contest, I knew that when I bought it.

  14. #73
    Member
    Points: 463, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    Dec 2012
    Location
    clinton, maryland
    Posts
    40
    Phone
    Alcatel Authority



    You guys know where any good cases are.

  15. #74
    Member
    Points: 463, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    Dec 2012
    Location
    clinton, maryland
    Posts
    40
    Phone
    Alcatel Authority



    Has anybpdy tried using UOT kitchen with the alcatel authority yet. I really wanna try it?

  16. #75
    Member
    Points: 2,292, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    159



    Ok. Im thinking about trying to root my Authority. Is there a Un-Root for it also??

    Sent from my ADR3010 using Tapatalk 2

 

 
Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner