Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 31 to 33 of 33
  1. #31
    Member
    Points: 463, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    Dec 2012
    Location
    clinton, maryland
    Posts
    40
    Phone
    Alcatel Authority



    For now Im just slowly tweaking for what I want on my custom rom when the phone gets CWM and some custom roms.
    Mine runs extremely smooth, look
    Alcatel Authority / Rooted / Tweaked heavy - YouTube





  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #32
    Member
    Points: 1,148, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Customer Since
    11/2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    99
    Phone
    Huawei +Alcatel



    Hate to burst your bubble, but the bootloader's locked. A clockworkmod can't be made for this phone without the bootloader being unlocked. The only hope that I see, is knowing that as bootloaders go, it's supposed to be a simple one. Even the manufactuer's usb id's, are wrong. Custom roms can't be made for it, without a better recovery (cwm, or twrp) to install the roms. Tried the ot-995 (similar phone, just a gsm difference), recovery, but won't install, keycode from recovery, is wrong( that's what locked bootloaders do). Better just to work with the factory rom.

  4. #33
    Member
    Points: 463, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    Dec 2012
    Location
    clinton, maryland
    Posts
    40
    Phone
    Alcatel Authority


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Yea i didnt expect much from Alcatel. Best thing to do is a simple root and tweak the rom yourself. Mine is doing way better with a new launcher etc.

 

 
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner