Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    New to this and have a question.

    I'm using a unlocked AT&T Samsung Infuse 4G on Net10. It is currently running Froyo and was wondering if I update to Gingerbread, will it undo the unlock or will it stay unlocked?

    Sidenote: Got to love the speed of the data. Getting on average 4-5mbit.....

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 7,897, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    captainkirks's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 72
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Madera, Calif
    Posts
    763



    it will keep the unlock, I use net10 myself also.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    Great, thanks for letting me know. What phone are you using?

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 7,897, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    captainkirks's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 72
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Madera, Calif
    Posts
    763



    iphone 4, had a 4s from verizon I was using with net10 with unlock sim but when I updated it the sim unlock no longer work. They do shut off your data if you abuse it. Had a customer get shut off for abuse this week. He was at 7 gb

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    I barely go over 1.5gb. If I download games or apps its at home with wifi. Do you have issues where the data just wont work even though it is connected?

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 7,897, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    captainkirks's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 72
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Madera, Calif
    Posts
    763



    Somethings I do and have a power cycle.

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    Hey, what apn settings are you using for mms? I had it working on froyo but lost the settings when I upgraded to GB.

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    Alright I figured it out. The APN settings supplied by net10 dont work at all, these are the ones that I use that give me data and be able to send but not receive MMS.

    Name: net10
    APN: wap.tracfone
    Proxy: blank
    Port: 80
    MMSC:
    http://mmsc.cingular.com



    MMS Proxy: 66.209.11.32
    MMS Port: 80


  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Points: 7,897, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    captainkirks's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 72
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Madera, Calif
    Posts
    763



    mms proxy I use- mms2.tracfone.com:80

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    Quote Originally Posted by captainkirks View Post
    mms proxy I use- mms2.tracfone.com:80
    That is the same IP as the one I am using. mms2.tracfone.com = 66.209.11.32 in IP form......

  12. #11
    Senior Member
    Points: 7,897, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    captainkirks's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 72
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Madera, Calif
    Posts
    763



    right did not put 2 and 2 together. I heard they are switching to t-mobile network on the next set of simes there making. Not sure if it ture

  13. #12
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    Yeah I read about that also. I am thinking about going to straight talk, simply because it is 5 bucks cheaper.
    Last edited by wthigon; 02-11-2013 at 10:51 AM.

  14. #13
    Senior Member
    Points: 7,897, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    captainkirks's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 72
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Madera, Calif
    Posts
    763



    Found this easy why to load profile, just go here on customer phones and loads profile.
    iapnupdate.net10.com/

    iapnupdate for iPhone 4 on Net10 - YouTube





  15. #14
    Junior Member
    Points: 106, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Customer Since
    Aug 2011
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    4



    It will stay unlocked.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner