Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 85
  1. #46
    Member
    Points: 9,445, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    djisia402's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 41
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    242
    Phone
    Moto X and Sammy 4
    Items for Sale


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Quote Originally Posted by 117micc View Post
    I zeroed out mine :-P

    Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 4 Beta
    did you use workshop?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #47
    Junior Member
    Points: 191, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Customer Since
    July 2013
    Location
    Rogers, Ar
    Posts
    1



    Hello i am trying to find someone that can help me with a couple things on my phone. I am new to this whole area of flashing phones.
    I just got away from apple and was doing my jailbreaks. I just bought a verizon note 2 well I took my phone to go get flashed to cricket. I had to pay what i thought was a large amount to get this done wich was around 125. well my phone works but I have the issue with my mms and not staying in 3g. now i have read some of the post and stuff but idk what this person has done to my phone and stuff so if someone can please direct me in the right direction that would be much appreciated.

  4. #48
    Member
    Points: 1,954, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%
    Forbidden's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Customer Since
    Aug. 2008
    Location
    Beeville, Tx
    Posts
    115
    Phone
    Galaxy Note II



    Quote Originally Posted by SIRgalaxy View Post
    I have been reading through this thread and read that many of you are downgrading and doing all sorts of nonsense that's not even necessary to do. I have fully flashed the galaxy s3 and note 2 and zero'd out the SPC on android 4.1.2 without doing no downgrading or nothing like that.

    ---------- Post added at 07:51 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:47 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Chris Rodriguez View Post
    Since I don't think anyone zeroed out the Sprint GS3 version... I don't think anyone would have done the Note 2 either.
    It is possible to zero out the SPC on both
    How exactly did u do this??

  5. #49
    Member
    Points: 2,505, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    45


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    I was able to zero out the msl on both the s3 and note 2, using cdma workshop lol... once you know the msl you can use cdma workshop to zero it out

    Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 4 Beta

  6. #50
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Did u use the paid version or cracked version. If it was the paid one, it doesn't count because not everyone has the paid one. Anyways. With odin or mobile odin u downgrade the modem and with the msl u have u enter it. Send then zero it out and hit write on cdma tool dsp or dps. I forgot how it called. Lol

    Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 4 Beta

  7. #51
    Member
    Points: 2,505, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    45



    Quote Originally Posted by avillal87 View Post
    Did u use the paid version or cracked version. If it was the paid one, it doesn't count because not everyone has the paid one. Anyways. With odin or mobile odin u downgrade the modem and with the msl u have u enter it. Send then zero it out and hit write on cdma tool dsp or dps. I forgot how it called. Lol

    Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 4 Beta
    I used the creek version I think it's version 2.7 and yeah my phone is rooted so I just flash a zip of the modem I want and reboot and ban that's it

    Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 4 Beta

  8. #52
    Senior Member
    Points: 11,330, Level: 70
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    avillal87's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 21
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Laredo, Texas
    Posts
    642
    Phone
    3VO



    Quote Originally Posted by 117micc View Post
    I used the creek version I think it's version 2.7 and yeah my phone is rooted so I just flash a zip of the modem I want and reboot and ban that's it

    Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 4 Beta
    Dont u just hate auto-correct.

    Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 4 Beta

  9. #53
    Member
    Points: 2,505, Level: 30
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    45



    lmao yes I do

    Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 4 Beta

  10. #54
    Junior Member
    Points: 109, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Rockford Illinois
    Posts
    1



    I have a galaxy note 2 sch-r950 which is us celluar what do I have to do to make it work on the cricket network could someone please help I have been looking for away to do this forever any help will be greatly appreciated

  11. #55
    Junior Member
    Points: 673, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Las Vegas, NV
    Posts
    3



    Ok so i got a sprint note 2 i want to flash it or pay to get it flashed but how do i get lte on it and is it even possible

  12. #56
    Junior Member
    Points: 625, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Corpus Dilecti's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Arlington, VA
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    SGN2 SPHL900 4.1.2



    I hope someone can help me out on this. I've gotten root access to my Note II, but I'm having trouble using DFS CDMA tool. When I try to write my information to my phone, I get BAD_SECURITY_MODE. I've seen in earlier posts that I would have to revert to the LJC Modem, but I really am clueless as to how to go about doing that. I would really appreciate if someone would either provide a walkthrough for this or show me a way around this issue.

    edit: Changed name of program being used.

    UPDATE 18Aug2013 13:55:
    Okay, so I went ahead and found a copy of 4.1.1 and downgraded my phone to that with Odin3 3.07. Once I was back on 4.1.1 instead of 4.1.2, I was able to get everything to save just fine... until about 5 minutes later, my MID, MIN, and SID would revert back to what it was before I changed it. Does anyone have any clue as to why this is happening?

    UPDATE: 21Aug2013 23:54
    Got everything working... using the same step as before (wireless workshop and DFS). Last issue I'm having is not being able to send mms. I can receive, just not send. I'm using go sms pro. Has anyone else ran into this before and if so, how did you resolve it?

    SPH-L900 JB 4.1.2 MC2
    Last edited by Corpus Dilecti; 08-21-2013 at 10:59 PM.

  13. #57
    Member
    Points: 9,445, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    djisia402's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 41
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    242
    Phone
    Moto X and Sammy 4
    Items for Sale



    you are doing something wrong.... The best way to use TeamV and check it out.

  14. #58
    Member
    Points: 1,954, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%
    Forbidden's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Customer Since
    Aug. 2008
    Location
    Beeville, Tx
    Posts
    115
    Phone
    Galaxy Note II



    Quote Originally Posted by Corpus Dilecti View Post
    I hope someone can help me out on this. I've gotten root access to my Note II, but I'm having trouble using DFS CDMA tool. When I try to write my information to my phone, I get BAD_SECURITY_MODE. I've seen in earlier posts that I would have to revert to the LJC Modem, but I really am clueless as to how to go about doing that. I would really appreciate if someone would either provide a walkthrough for this or show me a way around this issue.

    edit: Changed name of program being used.

    UPDATE 18Aug2013 13:55:
    Okay, so I went ahead and found a copy of 4.1.1 and downgraded my phone to that with Odin3 3.07. Once I was back on 4.1.1 instead of 4.1.2, I was able to get everything to save just fine... until about 5 minutes later, my MID, MIN, and SID would revert back to what it was before I changed it. Does anyone have any clue as to why this is happening?

    UPDATE: 21Aug2013 23:54
    Got everything working... using the same step as before (wireless workshop and DFS). Last issue I'm having is not being able to send mms. I can receive, just not send. I'm using go sms pro. Has anyone else ran into this before and if so, how did you resolve it?

    SPH-L900 JB 4.1.2 MC2
    Im still working on the mms. How did u get it to recieve???

  15. #59
    Junior Member
    Points: 625, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Corpus Dilecti's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Arlington, VA
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    SGN2 SPHL900 4.1.2



    Quote Originally Posted by Forbidden View Post
    Im still working on the mms. How did u get it to recieve???
    I downloaded MMS_JIG_FIX.zip and installed it using TWRP recovery. I found the zip file on an XDA Developers forum... not sure if it'll be approved if I link it, but here is the address:
    Cricket GB, ICS, and JB Fix for Samsung Epic 4G (MMS Working) - xda-developers





  16. #60
    Member
    Points: 9,445, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    djisia402's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 41
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    242
    Phone
    Moto X and Sammy 4
    Items for Sale



    how to get hotspot to work on vrz note2?

 

 
Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner