Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6
Results 76 to 85 of 85
  1. #76
    Member
    Points: 2,158, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    jaredl45600's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    oct 2011
    Location
    hamilton ohio
    Posts
    201
    Phone
    flashed note 2



    Pay for cdma workshop. You will also get a mms.apk that works.

    Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #77
    Junior Member
    Points: 118, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 10.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    pittsburgh
    Posts
    8



    Hi there. Where at and how much? I'll do that.

  4. #78
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    Quote Originally Posted by jaredl45600 View Post
    Pay for cdma workshop. You will also get a mms.apk that works.

    Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk
    why does he even need to spend $108 for cdma workshop if he is not a flasher? That's just a waste of money.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  5. #79
    Member
    Points: 2,158, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    jaredl45600's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    oct 2011
    Location
    hamilton ohio
    Posts
    201
    Phone
    flashed note 2



    You can just spend 50.

    Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk

  6. #80
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado



    or he can get free DFS. Read the forum and learn. Even if he buys CDMA workshop but does not have enough knowledge about flashing his phone, flash won't work.
    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  7. #81
    Member
    Points: 2,158, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    jaredl45600's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    oct 2011
    Location
    hamilton ohio
    Posts
    201
    Phone
    flashed note 2



    True. I was very easy for me. Too bad we won't need that soon.

    Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk

  8. #82
    Junior Member
    Points: 118, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 10.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    pittsburgh
    Posts
    8



    The only thing I am confused about is the MIS number no working in DFS.

    I am just going to call Dina today to get it flashed on her Ebay page so I can get it flashed today or tomorrow.

  9. #83
    Junior Member
    Points: 625, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Corpus Dilecti's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Arlington, VA
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    SGN2 SPHL900 4.1.2



    I've got a question, I've heard that 4G LTE is now available on cricket. Would that be for all Note IIs? Does it have to be GSM or is CDMA fine? Is there anything that I have to do to enable it on my SPH-L900?

  10. #84
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    LTE on the CDMA side is only available for Cricket branded phones.

    On the GSM side, it would have to support AT&T LTE bands. In general that means it is a Cricket GSM device, AT&T device, or LTE capable international unlocked GSM phone.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  11. #85
    Junior Member
    Points: 625, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    Corpus Dilecti's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Arlington, VA
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    SGN2 SPHL900 4.1.2



    Quote Originally Posted by Chris Rodriguez View Post
    LTE on the CDMA side is only available for Cricket branded phones.

    On the GSM side, it would have to support AT&T LTE bands. In general that means it is a Cricket GSM device, AT&T device, or LTE capable international unlocked GSM phone.

    Ahh, okay, that clears things up for me. Thank you very much for the explanation!

 

 
Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner