Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 2,360, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Customer Since
    NEVER
    Location
    Rochester, NY
    Posts
    107
    Phone
    Verizon Note 3



    Flashing with new iphone jailbreak

    Flashing with new iphone jailbreak..... 6.1 untethered

    Using any of my softwares....
    Cdmaflasher, remotesquad, appleflasher ect..

    this will also work with DFS and the chinese guys software rich claims as his own.

    1.) FIRST Tethered jailbreak with redsnow.
    2.) Install open ssh.
    3.) Flash with your favorite software.
    4.) if desired comcenter patch and carrier bundle.
    5.) Test to make sure all is well.
    6.) If all is well upgrade the jailbreak to a untethered in cydia.

    IF you need to flash it again you will have to dfu restore the phone so make sure its is right before you do the untethered jailbreak. The phone will take 10-15 minutes to boot the jailbreak is fuct up.

    Don't ask when anyones software will be updated to work with the new JB. The Jailbreak breaks shit in the phone it is throwing alot of exceptions. It may or may not be possible to fix I have not looked into it. This is your long solution to get a untethered jailbreak.

    Dont email me questions if you cant handle this on your own. You cant handle my rude answers to search and read. In short don't be stupid. Use the brain you have been given this took me a whole few minutes to figure out don't know why I have hundreds of emails on the obvious. You all should feel dumb.
    Last edited by steewped; 02-05-2013 at 05:40 PM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Points: 615, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Denver
    Posts
    7



    This definitely works, figured out the same solution after a few hours of tinkering


    Quote Originally Posted by steewped View Post
    Flashing with new iphone jailbreak..... 6.1 untethered

    Using any of my softwares....
    Cdmaflasher, remotesquad, appleflasher ect..

    this will also work with DFS and the chinese guys software rich claims as his own.

    1.) FIRST Tethered jailbreak with redsnow.
    2.) Install open ssh.
    3.) Flash with your favorite software.
    4.) if desired comcenter patch and carrier bundle.
    5.) Test to make sure all is well.
    6.) If all is well upgrade the jailbreak to a untethered in cydia.

    IF you need to flash it again you will have to dfu restore the phone so make sure its is right before you do the untethered jailbreak. The phone will take 10-15 minutes to boot the jailbreak is fuct up.

    Don't ask when anyones software will be updated to work with the new JB. The Jailbreak breaks shit in the phone it is throwing alot of exceptions. It may or may not be possible to fix I have not looked into it. This is your long solution to get a untethered jailbreak.

    Dont email me questions if you cant handle this on your own. You cant handle my rude answers to search and read. In short don't be stupid. Use the brain you have been given this took me a whole few minutes to figure out don't know why I have hundreds of emails on the obvious. You all should feel dumb.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,189, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    11



    So if you jump the gun and do the untethered jailbreak with evasion. Is there any way to correct this or since its been untethered jailbreak it can't be full flashed???

  5. #4
    Banned
    Points: 128, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 5.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Customer Since
    never
    Location
    igloo
    Posts
    14



    Quote Originally Posted by kurious View Post
    So if you jump the gun and do the untethered jailbreak with evasion. Is there any way to correct this or since its been untethered jailbreak it can't be full flashed???
    DFU mode and reload it. Start Fresh

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 879, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    7



    steewped has made his phone flasher free again for a week. Only page plus flashing supported for the free version, but its TRUE 3G on Page Plus.
    just download the flasher from remote squad or whereever you can find it, and use the following credentials to log in

    username: pageplus
    password: pageplus

    Enjoy and happy flashing!!

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,145, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    BYE
    Location
    I DON'T USE ACCOUNT ANY MORE!
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    I DONT USE ACCOUNT



    the user name and pass is dead?

  8. #7
    RoadMaxx Wireless
    Points: 548, Level: 10
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    wrfaircloth's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Ga
    Posts
    44



    You can just go into cydia and uninstall evasion. I've done it.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner