Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 41
  1. #1
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Verizon MiFi 2200 Hotspot Flashed to Cricket

    We found this hotspot on Craigslist, and it has to be one of the easiest devices we've ever flashed. This Youtube video shows our first attempt at getting it on Cricket.

    Specifications:


    MiFiŽ 2200






    You need the following:

    A. QPST (http://www.cricketusers.com/flashing-tools-files-programming/5372-qpst-version-2-7-build-355-a.html)

    B. PRL (http://www.cricketusers.com/flashing-tools-files-programming/5041-*sticky*-official-cricket-prl-thread.html)


    This device has the software and drivers on it. It should begin pop up when you plug it in. Turn off the device and then plug in the USB cord. This will probably start it up.

    Follow the movie. Only change the settings specified.

    Here is our QPST tutorial: http://www.cricketusers.com/flashing....html#post6489



    If you want to login to this device via your browser just go to 192.168.1.1. Default login is admin.

    Default SSID will be MIFI2200 XXXX.
    Password is your ESN in DEC.

    Last edited by Chris Rodriguez; 04-29-2011 at 11:17 AM.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 1,249, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    piercedgeek's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    174
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    In theory, could this allow for one to use a very basic non-3G phone for calls and configure a smart phone for internet only access?

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 1,249, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    piercedgeek's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    174
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    better yet, on the $45 plan?

  5. #4
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Yes... many possibilities.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 1,825, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    whitefiretiger's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE
    Posts
    472
    Phone
    EVO 4G Cricket



    Very interesting kim now wondering what all hotspot can do this with

    Swyped from my Cricket Droid os 2.3.4 using Tapatalk

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 1,249, Level: 19
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    piercedgeek's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    174
    Phone
    HTC EVO



    I'm trying to get my EVO to piggyback on my $45 plan, not much success yet, but keep in mind a few things before assuming it wouldn't work:
    1) my EVO has had intermittent data issues for the last month or two, which is why I now have another phone, and am on the $45 plan (yay TXTM8 3G from Craigslist for $35!)
    2) I've never set up any phone for the $45 plan, so maybe I'm doing something wrong configuring the proxy settings?
    3) didn't sleep much last night...

    After a few weeks of testing my service with the TXTM8, I may switch back to the Android plan, and see if I can get the EVO piggybacking data off that... hmmm, the TXTM8 should work on the Android plan, right?

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Points: 620, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Diego, California, United States
    Posts
    5



    Sprint 2200 SPC?

    Any idea what the SPC is on the Sprint model of the 2200? it's not 000000 =(

  9. #8
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 22
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    207
    Phone
    EVO 4G



    Quote Originally Posted by Merlin View Post
    Any idea what the SPC is on the Sprint model of the 2200? it's not 000000 =(
    See if u can connect to cdma workshop. If so, u can find out the spc and even change it to whatever u like.

    Sent from my Boost'd Evo using Tapatalk

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Points: 620, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Diego, California, United States
    Posts
    5



    Oh, is it device specific? I saw something like an esn decoder. I'll check when I get home. Thanks!

  11. #10
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 22
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    207
    Phone
    EVO 4G



    It's not device specific, but I've never messed with a modem so I wasn't sure if it connects.

    Once its connected, you go to the security tab I believe, then read spc, send spc. At this point you would have the device unlocked. The, you could choose write spc and make up your own spc like 000000, etc.

    Sent from my Boost'd Evo using Tapatalk

  12. #11
    Junior Member
    Points: 620, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Diego, California, United States
    Posts
    5



    Okay CDMA Workshop can see it but when I try to get the SPC using any of the methods I either get "Failed... Cannot read SPC" or "Phone ask for SPC. SPC (6 digits) is required"

    Any other ideas? I don't have a windows mobile phone so I can't use any of the other SPC/MSL generators that I found because they are all windows mobile apps..

    Thanks!

  13. #12
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 22
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    207
    Phone
    EVO 4G



    Quote Originally Posted by Merlin View Post
    Okay CDMA Workshop can see it but when I try to get the SPC using any of the methods I either get "Failed... Cannot read SPC" or "Phone ask for SPC. SPC (6 digits) is required"

    Any other ideas? I don't have a windows mobile phone so I can't use any of the other SPC/MSL generators that I found because they are all windows mobile apps..

    Thanks!
    Sorry, I don't have anything else at the moment. When you first connected the modem, you did hit connect and then read right?

    Sent from my Boost'd Evo using Tapatalk

  14. #13
    Junior Member
    Points: 620, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Diego, California, United States
    Posts
    5



    From what I'm reading, it sounds like it is device specific actually.. DFS claims to be able to do it , but their free and $25 version don't allow unlocking this specific device, I'd have to buy the $699 "Evolution" version.. (OUCH!)
    I've asked the previous owner of the device to call verizon and request the unlock code, if they can't then I'll just buy a month of service and get it from them myself. They did say the ESN is clean so I'm good to do so, and they said the unlock was available but they were supposedly "unable" to retrieve it unless it was on an account....

  15. #14
    Junior Member
    Points: 620, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    San Diego, California, United States
    Posts
    5



    Got the unlock code! I'm currently cloning info over from another Cricket device, we'll see if it works =)

  16. #15
    Member
    Reputation
    Reputation 22
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    207
    Phone
    EVO 4G



    It should work. I successfully borrowed my wifes Cricket info and put it on my phone a month ago. The data worked fine but voice wouldn't work without my own voice plan.

    Sent from my Boost'd Evo using Tapatalk

 

 
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. HTC EVO 4G Flashed to Cricket Issues.
    By twisteddreams in forum Sprint HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 12-30-2012, 04:32 AM
  2. Verizon AC 30 Hotspot Flashed to Cricket With no Monthly Fees
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Mobile Broadband Devices
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-06-2012, 08:17 AM
  3. HTC Evo flashed to Cricket Paygo No MMS
    By nukicks in forum Sprint HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 12-25-2011, 07:55 AM
  4. TEASER Cricket Phone Account + Verizon Hotspot Device = Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Mobile Broadband Devices
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-28-2011, 06:05 AM
  5. Apple iPad and MiFi 2200 bundle for Verizon Hands-on
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-06-2010, 07:25 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner