Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 31 to 41 of 41
  1. #31
    Junior Member
    Points: 102, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Strunk,KY
    Posts
    1



    Can I find my administrator password with cdma workshop?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #32
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,121, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    PA/NJ
    Posts
    5



    Quote Originally Posted by thefather View Post
    Can I find my administrator password with cdma workshop?
    Default SSID will be MIFI2200 XXXX.
    Password is your ESN in DEC.

    Look under the battery for clues there, should be a sticker on the device somewhere with the necessary information.

  4. #33
    Junior Member
    Points: 135, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    3



    Chrisngrod, or anyone else for that matter....

    can someone post a little tutorial on how to flash the mifi 2200 to verizon prepaid? i've been seeing it all over youtube and ebay offers for it. or link me to a thread if its already done? i'd greatly appreciate this.

  5. #34
    Junior Member
    Points: 399, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3



    Quote Originally Posted by chrisngrod View Post
    ...You will also need to know the password fields. I haven't looked into my phones to see what method they use to fill those fields...
    What kind of passwords are you talking about?

    When needing EVDO data only (no voice), what fields/settings/keys can be ignored /not copied ?

    Thanks.
    Last edited by rybshik; 09-24-2012 at 03:34 PM.

  6. #35
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    All you need is the evdo settings. For example when using QPST all you need to edit is the PRL, SID, MIP and PPP config. Also the default administrator to login at mifi.admin, admin.mifi, or even 192.168.1.1 is "admin" without quotes. Following the QPST guide on here will easily get you going for data on any carrier.
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  7. #36
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,121, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    PA/NJ
    Posts
    5



    Quote Originally Posted by oriax123 View Post
    All you need is the evdo settings. For example when using QPST all you need to edit is the PRL, SID, MIP and PPP config. Also the default administrator to login at mifi.admin, admin.mifi, or even 192.168.1.1 is "admin" without quotes. Following the QPST guide on here will easily get you going for data on any carrier.
    I have a phone active on Boost Mobile. It is on the pay as you go plan with 50c a day for data. I want to use my mifi 2200 to use that account to get online and use as a hotspot.

    I also have a Verizon Fascinate that I used on Verizon prepaid for about a month using a prepaid esn. Problem with that is Verizon has no data only option on prepaid.

    I've seen advertized on ebay the Mifi 2200 on Verizon for $10 a month, have to prepay for the whole year or something... I have no problems doing that only I'm not sure how to get on that plan. Cant find it anywhere.

    Any help, directions or general ridicule all accepted graciously. I just want this Mifi to work on something. Been sitting with it for 2 months cant make heads or tails of it.

  8. #37
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by kolosus View Post
    I have a phone active on Boost Mobile. It is on the pay as you go plan with 50c a day for data. I want to use my mifi 2200 to use that account to get online and use as a hotspot.

    I also have a Verizon Fascinate that I used on Verizon prepaid for about a month using a prepaid esn. Problem with that is Verizon has no data only option on prepaid.

    I've seen advertized on ebay the Mifi 2200 on Verizon for $10 a month, have to prepay for the whole year or something... I have no problems doing that only I'm not sure how to get on that plan. Cant find it anywhere.

    Any help, directions or general ridicule all accepted graciously. I just want this Mifi to work on something. Been sitting with it for 2 months cant make heads or tails of it.
    Yea you can use the mifi on that boost account as long as you get all the evdo settings from that phone including the AAA and Ha shared password. If im correct the Ha password is "secret" for every phone (without qoutes) and the AAA password is unique per boost phone. You can get this buy either using the logcat method or looking through nv items 465 and 1192.

    ---------- Post added at 05:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:17 PM ----------

    Also you can just use the evdo settings from your boost account on that fascinate on verizon and itll work
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  9. #38
    Junior Member
    Points: 135, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    3



    hey Oriax,
    would you happend to have a link to that guide you're talking about?

    i have a verizon mifi 2200 that i'm trying to flash to verizon prepaid.

    thanks in advance kind sir.

  10. #39
    Recognized Dev |Łĝıť.|
    Points: 49,090, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    oriax123's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 135
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Alamo, Texas
    Posts
    2,045



    Quote Originally Posted by zen_phones View Post
    hey Oriax,
    would you happend to have a link to that guide you're talking about?

    i have a verizon mifi 2200 that i'm trying to flash to verizon prepaid.

    thanks in advance kind sir.
    Its the same process as flashing any phone via QPST. For verizon prepaid you will need the AAA shared password and HA as well. Since this is a cricket users forum i cant talk much about unless it was in a "Off topic" thread.

    Here is the QPST guide for cricket : Click here

    Of course youll have to use verizon settings ^^
    Add me on Facebook.com/oriax123

    If I helped you, please click '*' at the bottom left of that post.



  11. #40
    Junior Member
    Points: 105, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Customer Since
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    2



    I've got a verizon mifi 2200. When I run PQST config, I cannot get the service programming to see the hotspot. I have to uncheck show usb diagnostic port when i'm adding a port. under phone number it says no phone.

    any help is appreciated.

  12. #41
    Junior Member
    Points: 105, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Customer Since
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    2



    i got it. device manager was showing com6, but i accidentally chose com5 and it recognizes it..onward !

 

 
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. HTC EVO 4G Flashed to Cricket Issues.
    By twisteddreams in forum Sprint HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 12-30-2012, 04:32 AM
  2. Verizon AC 30 Hotspot Flashed to Cricket With no Monthly Fees
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Mobile Broadband Devices
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-06-2012, 08:17 AM
  3. HTC Evo flashed to Cricket Paygo No MMS
    By nukicks in forum Sprint HTC EVO 4G
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 12-25-2011, 07:55 AM
  4. TEASER Cricket Phone Account + Verizon Hotspot Device = Internet
    By Chris Rodriguez in forum Mobile Broadband Devices
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-28-2011, 06:05 AM
  5. Apple iPad and MiFi 2200 bundle for Verizon Hands-on
    By CU-News in forum Android News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-06-2010, 07:25 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner