Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 2,118, Level: 27
    Overall activity: 0%
    bigwilly1976's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Customer Since
    JAN 2006
    Location
    Sun Valley, Nevada
    Posts
    12
    Phone
    HTC EVO 3G



    Thumbs up Unlock your virgin kyocera "event" or boost mobile or cricKet kyocera "hydro" msl's

    Hello just wanted to pass on my recent find in the Android Market the Kyocera MSL Code 1.0.apk Simply install this little .apk on your

    VIRGIN MOBILE KYOCERA EVENT OR BOOST MOBILE & CricKet KYOCERA HYDRO

    turn on

    debugging and unknown sources open the app click the diag button, Then

    reboot the phone . Open the app up after the reboot, CLICK READ SPC & BLAM Like

    magic the MSL APPEARS IN A BOX TOWARDS THE BOTTOM OF THE

    SCREEN. THEN SIMPLY DO A ##3424# AND ENTER THE msl to enable diag port.... Or

    ##3282# To address EPST. This is not my app I just figured it out to

    be working on ALL THREE of these UNITS I HAVE ACTUALLY TESTED FOR MYSELF.

    Since it is an open sourced .apk and to save people some leg work I have attached it

    for download below

    ENJOY CKT USERS!!!!!






    Download Kyocera MSL Code 1.0 Here!!





  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Points: 431, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    tashkent
    Posts
    4



    not working for Virgin Mobile Kyocera Event. It has port lock.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 7,897, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    captainkirks's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 72
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Madera, Calif
    Posts
    763



    Quote Originally Posted by t.ravilov View Post
    not working for Virgin Mobile Kyocera Event. It has port lock.
    with the spc you can open the port.

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Points: 431, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    tashkent
    Posts
    4



    Quote Originally Posted by captainkirks View Post
    with the spc you can open the port.
    i was enabled DIAG mode, and installed drivers after getting SPC. But i can't read or write settings with QPST or other software.

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 431, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    tashkent
    Posts
    4



    Please help me

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    You can enable the DIAG port just fine on Virgin Mobile phones, but you can't read or write to it.

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 9,445, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    djisia402's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 41
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    242
    Phone
    Moto X and Sammy 4
    Items for Sale



    no luck with boost or virgin kyocera devices. It doesnt read or write settings.

    ---------- Post added at 11:21 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:20 AM ----------

    do you have CDMA carriers in TAshkent?

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner