Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 7 of 9 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 129
  1. #91
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,674, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    slycknyck's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    03/2011
    Location
    Chuck City, WV
    Posts
    382
    Phone
    Chelsea S III



    Makes perfect sense... Thank you.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #92
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by d34thbl00m View Post
    You flashed the wrong version of the kernel. That's what happens when you're on 3.0 and flash 3.4 or vice versa.

    Sent from another Galaxy...
    He figured that out the hard way too :-P

    Tapatalk'd from my 1.4GHz CM10 Thrive 10.1
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #93
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    So I'm noticing that this kernel isn't booting properly when flashing it after the initial rom flash(meaning if the rom has been booted previously). If you're going to use this kernel flash it with the rom. Dirty flashing should be ok.

    Edit:

    All roms in general since 4/23 build. If you use a rom built after 4/21 don't use kt747. There's been a lot of changes to the CM kernel mainly video drivers that are causing issues as of late.
    Last edited by Stephen Proffitt; 05-01-2013 at 12:01 PM.
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  5. #94
    Member
    Points: 2,699, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    d34thbl00m's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    165
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    So I'm noticing that this kernel isn't booting properly when flashing it after the initial rom flash(meaning if the rom has been booted previously). If you're going to use this kernel flash it with the rom. Dirty flashing should be ok.

    Edit:

    All roms in general since 4/23 build. If you use a rom built after 4/21 don't use kt747. There's been a lot of changes to the CM kernel mainly video drivers that are causing issues as of late.
    Yeah, it's odd. I flashed v2.3 of LiquidSmooth and the KT747 immediately after and no dice. Tried 4/21 version of it and same results. So does this mean Ktoons will be making a new build?

    Sent from another Galaxy...

  6. #95
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by d34thbl00m View Post
    Yeah, it's odd. I flashed v2.3 of LiquidSmooth and the KT747 immediately after and no dice. Tried 4/21 version of it and same results. So does this mean Ktoons will be making a new build?

    Sent from another Galaxy...
    Hopefully. If not I'll start working on something later so we can oc.

    Edit:
    On second thought I'll try and patch the KT747 kernel with the newer video drivers from CM

    Edit 2:
    Third thought, how about I just build them with the proper kernel source this time.... God I'm a moron

    Tapatalk'd from my 1.4GHz CM10 Thrive 10.1
    Last edited by Stephen Proffitt; 05-01-2013 at 03:14 PM.
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  7. #96
    Member
    Points: 757, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Posts
    78



    Updates

    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    Hopefully. If not I'll start working on something later so we can oc.

    Edit:
    On second thought I'll try and patch the KT747 kernel with the newer video drivers from CM

    Edit 2:
    Third thought, how about I just build them with the proper kernel source this time.... God I'm a moron

    Tapatalk'd from my 1.4GHz CM10 Thrive 10.1
    Any update when this will be looked at or fixed? In love with Liquidsmooth and would like to oc. Trying to figure it out on my own but this stuff is hard to grasp. A lot to know. Thanks for all you do truly appreciated.

  8. #97
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    I rebuilt this recently and it's not booting. I've tried with everything except cm

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  9. #98
    Member
    Points: 757, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Posts
    78



    I downloaded a Ktoonsez kernel from here


    http://db.tt/mhjW5LJI




    Have been using it for 3.4 kernel. Boots fine and everything works right. Its dated 5/17 and the CarbonRom is dated 6/4. I have been using it for two days.

    The main site I got it from is


    http://teamuscellular.com/Forum/topi...toonsez-kt747/





    Sent From Parkerj7uc using CarbonRom D2cri




  10. #99
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by parkerj7uc View Post
    I downloaded a Ktoonsez kernel from here


    http://db.tt/mhjW5LJI




    Have been using it for 3.4 kernel. Boots fine and everything works right. Its dated 5/17 and the CarbonRom is dated 6/4. I have been using it for two days.

    The main site I got it from is


    http://teamuscellular.com/Forum/topi...toonsez-kt747/





    Sent From Parkerj7uc using CarbonRom D2cri
    Your camera doesn't work

    Sent from my Cricket GS4



    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  11. #100
    Member
    Points: 757, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Posts
    78



    What doesn't work with it? I turn it on and take a picture, it stores it to my external sd. When i open gallery its there and looks good. I tried different res. and different styles and they all look good. Front camera works and video works.

    Sent From Parkerj7uc using CarbonRom D2cri

  12. #101
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Not possible. The camera is different than usc s3

    Sent from my Cricket GS4
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  13. #102
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,674, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    slycknyck's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    03/2011
    Location
    Chuck City, WV
    Posts
    382
    Phone
    Chelsea S III



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    Not possible. The camera is different than usc s3

    Sent from my Cricket GS4
    Lmao @ not possible. So is he bs'n? That kernel would be no good?

  14. #103
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Ya. There would be broken hardware. USC S3 has a different camera than Cricket S3. Since the camera drivers are built into the kernel, you can't just swap a file. USC kernel breaks Cricket camera and vice versa

    Sent from my Cricket GS4
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  15. #104
    Member
    Points: 757, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Posts
    78



    Im not kidding people i just went hiking with my family and took pictures and used the video camera.



    Sent From Parkerj7uc using Liquidsmooth D2cri
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails uploadfromtaptalk1370729800871.jpg  

  16. #105
    Member
    Points: 757, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Posts
    78



    Its a Verizon kernel it says.

    Sent From Parkerj7uc using Liquidsmooth D2cri

    ---------- Post added at 06:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:17 PM ----------

    Sorry if you think im bs'n. I take my stuff serious, no reason to lie. Just sharing information. Try it or not. I know it works for me and hope this helps other people. Ive been using it for a couple days and no problems with anything and i live by my phone.

    Sent From Parkerj7uc using CarbonRom D2cri

 

 
Page 7 of 9 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner