Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 76
  1. #46
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    yes if you follow instructions it will work better than the stock kernel
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #47
    Junior Member
    Points: 409, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 7.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Customer Since
    Feb. 2012
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    12



    So this is weird. With this kernel and stock it seems as if underclocking increases my system performance. I don't know why but I'm going to test this. Noob question. WILL UNDERCLOCKING Reduce cpu usage?

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  4. #48
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by garretsw View Post
    So this is weird. With this kernel and stock it seems as if underclocking increases my system performance. I don't know why but I'm going to test this. Noob question. WILL UNDERCLOCKING Reduce cpu usage?

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    Actually that's a valid question and the answer is actually yes it will reduce the power consumption of the processor and extend battery life but might hurt as the processes will take more cpu time.

    The phone will start at 1512MHz no matter what nut upon boot completion will go to what ever max speed you set

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  5. #49
    Junior Member
    Points: 409, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 7.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Customer Since
    Feb. 2012
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    12



    Well I have this thing that measures cpu usage and I was playing a game @1.5 ghz. Well while it was at 1.5 ghz the usage was always around 90 percent. When I was playing the game underclocking at 1.3 ghz the usage was only at around 60-80 percent. That's the opposite of what I would expect. I guess the real question I'm asking is, does the cpu usage that is displayed change based on what it is clocked at?

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  6. #50
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Theoretically no. It may be something to do with the governor or scheduler. That's something for me to ponder.

    My knowledge of normal pcs is saying it should be at 100% in that scenario

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  7. #51
    Junior Member
    Points: 409, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 7.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Customer Since
    Feb. 2012
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    12



    Ya I'm going to test this cpu usage further once it is fully charged

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  8. #52
    Member
    Points: 1,046, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 32.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Customer Since
    2009
    Location
    Chicago,IL
    Posts
    42
    Phone
    Galaxy S III



    Exclamation

    I have tried clicking on the link and nothing, can you post a direct link?

  9. #53
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    The link in the op is to the folder it's in. I just clicked it and it's working

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  10. #54
    Member
    Points: 1,046, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 32.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Customer Since
    2009
    Location
    Chicago,IL
    Posts
    42
    Phone
    Galaxy S III



    brings me to some spam website?

  11. #55
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by jmh033089 View Post
    brings me to some spam website?
    Uh no? Takes you to D-H.st

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  12. #56
    Member
    Points: 3,558, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    FadedSpades's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    112
    Phone
    SGS3



    what's with the pink ? lol. I replaced the initiboot pic and recomplied the boot.img.. more pink ! ( I used an inverted S3 initboot logo )
    it would seem that any white on the screen turns pink...
    was this something the initial dev did to be cute ? or is this a bug ?
    Pinks a great color and all, but if I can even get a green glitchy overlay that would be shweet. lol

  13. #57
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by FadedSpades View Post
    what's with the pink ? lol. I replaced the initiboot pic and recomplied the boot.img.. more pink ! ( I used an inverted S3 initboot logo )
    it would seem that any white on the screen turns pink...
    was this something the initial dev did to be cute ? or is this a bug ?
    Pinks a great color and all, but if I can even get a green glitchy overlay that would be shweet. lol
    I still don't know. I tried a green initlogo and it still came out pink. I have the .rle made using a method by PlayfulGod but it's still pink

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  14. #58
    Member
    Points: 2,699, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    d34thbl00m's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    165
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Lately I've been having problems with the clock settings not sticking through reboot and the overclocking only working when it wants to... Anyone else experience issues like this?

    Sent from another Galaxy...

  15. #59
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    That's been since day 1. I noticed if I use the ktweaker app and lock frequencies they stick tho

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  16. #60
    Member
    Points: 2,699, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    d34thbl00m's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    165
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    That's been since day 1. I noticed if I use the ktweaker app and lock frequencies they stick tho

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    Would you mind uploading the KTweaker app for me please?

    Sent from another Galaxy...

 

 
Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner