Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 23 of 45 FirstFirst ... 13 21 22 23 24 25 33 ... LastLast
Results 331 to 345 of 668
  1. #331
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    How's the latest nightly running for you guys?

    sent from a Galaxy SIII near you

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #332
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by RoWilJr View Post
    How's the latest nightly running for you guys?

    sent from a Galaxy SIII near you
    I'm running 1/29 atm... Basically there aren't any major fixes going in to the ROM at this point and they're mostly tweaks and code cleanup. We're not far from a release candidate so I'm only flashing every few days at this point. Its super smooth

    Sent from my CM10.1 Cricket S3
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #333
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Thx SP ... I'm on the m1 release atm. Was looking thru the changelogs and was wanting to know how things were running on the latest and greatest.

    sent from a Galaxy SIII near you

  5. #334
    Member
    Points: 1,471, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    Mustang915's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    82
    Phone
    EVO 3D



    I'm running the latest nightly 1/30 and it runs super smooth and NFC works now but only for sending not receiving.

  6. #335
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Cool... Just flashed the 1/30 nightly.

    sent from a Galaxy SIII near you

  7. #336
    Member
    Points: 1,471, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    Mustang915's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    82
    Phone
    EVO 3D



    I did the upgrade via settings and cm update and it didn't erase anything I kept all my data

  8. #337
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    That's how I update as well...

    sent from a Galaxy SIII near you

  9. #338
    Member
    Points: 2,283, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    hljerdee's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    Yeap its nice!

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

  10. #339
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Bug that has persisted since the first nightly.... Text messages over 160 characters are being sent as split messages but still come out as gibberish.



    When I sent the words " If you get this it's only a test." over and over to test this. A friend on iPhone 4s on at&t and a friend with android on straight talk both confirmed this for me.

    Sent from my CM10.1 Cricket S3
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  11. #340
    Member
    Points: 2,283, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    hljerdee's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    It did that on stock.. When I used go SMS I just go to setting have it split every 160 for CDMA carriers and it works like a champ..

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

  12. #341
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by hljerdee View Post
    It did that on stock.. When I used go SMS I just go to setting have it split every 160 for CDMA carriers and it works like a champ..

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
    I know this. Had the same issue with cm9 on my droid x flashed to cricket. Problem is it shouldn't take a 3rd party app to do this. If I knew what the issue truly was it would be easier to report and fix.

    Tapatalk'd from my 1.4GHz CM10 Thrive 10.1"
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  13. #342
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    mraab's app splits it at 160, has split counter and character count when typing. ...fyi.

  14. #343
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Yeah but the thing is CM10.1 should be able to do that already. Mraab could possibly share how his app works

    Sent from my CM10.1 Cricket S3
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  15. #344
    Member
    Points: 2,283, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    hljerdee's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    Yeah but the thing is CM10.1 should be able to do that already. Mraab could possibly share how his app works

    Sent from my CM10.1 Cricket S3
    Oh I see what your saying.. Yeah I would rather keep it stock myself as well.

    And I agree its a setting that should be included already, and in my opinion should have been in stock SMS for all cricket phones..

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

  16. #345
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Yeah. I don't personally care but others may. However I think this is something with how Cricket set up their MMS/SMS servers

    Sent from my CM10.1 Cricket S3
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

 

 
Page 23 of 45 FirstFirst ... 13 21 22 23 24 25 33 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner