Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 35 of 45 FirstFirst ... 25 33 34 35 36 37 ... LastLast
Results 511 to 525 of 668
  1. #511
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,834, Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    dazeone's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    san antonio
    Posts
    255



    What kernel is used to overclocking cm10.1

    CrIcKeT Gs3 On Cm10.1

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #512
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    On our phone, my KT747 3.4 builds

    Sent from my Kanged 1.89GHz Cricket S3
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #513
    Junior Member
    Points: 576, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Houston, tx
    Posts
    6



    Hey Guys, thank you all so much for all the work and time you all put into making this a better Rom for everyone, specially because you guys don't really have to do it. We, the general public, appreciate it a lot since we don't have the skill to develop these kind of software. Anyways, I have just a quick question, does the ID3 tag work for you guys when streaming music over bluetooth? I use my phone to listen to music in my car stereo through bluetooth and when I recently bought the phone, and was running the stock rom, it would tell me the name of the songs and artist, album, etc on the car stereo's screen but not since I first installed CM 10.1. Do you guys think this is something that will be solved later on, or should I just give up hope on this one? Everything else seems to have improved a lot lately, props to you guys. Thanks.

  5. #514
    Member
    Points: 654, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    40



    Does anybody know how to get WiFi Tether on the latest nightly?

  6. #515
    Member
    Points: 1,110, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    39



    I am having problems with GPS on the most recent nightly. It started on one of the nightlies in the past week. The GPS won't get a fix. It doesn't recognize any satellites. Can anyone else confirm this problem?

    Sent from my Cricket GS3

  7. #516
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by byno2008 View Post
    I am having problems with GPS on the most recent nightly. It started on one of the nightlies in the past week. The GPS won't get a fix. It doesn't recognize any satellites. Can anyone else confirm this problem?

    Sent from my Cricket GS3
    Check to make sure the screws in your phone are tight. It does affect GPS

    Tapatalk'd from my 1.4GHz CM10 Thrive 10.1
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  8. #517
    Member
    Points: 1,110, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    39



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    Check to make sure the screws in your phone are tight. It does affect GPS

    Tapatalk'd from my 1.4GHz CM10 Thrive 10.1
    I have checked all the screws. They are all tight. That's not the problem. I will upload some screenshots for you to illustrate the problem.

    Sent from my Cricket GS3

  9. #518
    Member
    Points: 1,110, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    39



    The problem appears to be fixed with the newest 4.29 nightly. The first screenshot is from the M3 build indoors, the 2nd is from the M3 build outdoors and the third is from the 4.29 nightly indoors by my sliding glass door.

    Sent from my Cricket GS3
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails uploadfromtaptalk1367274211262.jpg   uploadfromtaptalk1367274219183.jpg   uploadfromtaptalk1367274226001.jpg  

  10. #519
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,834, Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    dazeone's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    san antonio
    Posts
    255



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    On our phone, my KT747 3.4 builds

    Sent from my Kanged 1.89GHz Cricket S3
    Awesome kernel. Makes the s3 run a whole lot smoother

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  11. #520
    Member
    Points: 1,110, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Posts
    39



    My issues with every build for the past week is that screen would have a bunch of zeroes and no activity, indicating that the phone couldn't locate any GPS satellites. They fixed it on the most recent build, because the 4.28 nightly had the same problem.

    Sent from my Cricket GS3

  12. #521
    Member
    Points: 1,378, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    2011
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    91
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    What's up guys.... just coming back to cm after the honeymoon with TW JB, installed the latest 5-01 build, the only things i notice aren't functioning are several of the camera effects (the same 3 or so that weren't working before) and now the GPS as i see mentioned above. No sat readings at all, def is not loose screws or anything.....

  13. #522
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by mjustin88 View Post
    What's up guys.... just coming back to cm after the honeymoon with TW JB, installed the latest 5-01 build, the only things i notice aren't functioning are several of the camera effects (the same 3 or so that weren't working before) and now the GPS as i see mentioned above. No sat readings at all, def is not loose screws or anything.....
    Using AOKP, Liquid Smooth, chameleon, and rootbox, I can say GPS works for those. I will grab CM and take a look tomorrow

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  14. #523
    Member
    Points: 1,378, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    2011
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    91
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    Thanks Stephen your awesome!!

  15. #524
    Junior Member
    Points: 285, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    7



    I have a question and cannot find an answer anywhere. I was just curious if anyone has put a cricket rom on a non cricket phone of the same kind. Such as i have a U.S Cellular galaxy s3 and was wondering if you put a cricket galaxy s3 ROM on the phone if it will function at all or just brick the phone, i am guessing that it will probably brick the phone but was wondering if anyone out there has tried this. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated, Thanx in advance!

  16. #525
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 1,438, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    Shabbypenguin's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    52



    Quote Originally Posted by Christopher Bechter View Post
    I have a question and cannot find an answer anywhere. I was just curious if anyone has put a cricket rom on a non cricket phone of the same kind. Such as i have a U.S Cellular galaxy s3 and was wondering if you put a cricket galaxy s3 ROM on the phone if it will function at all or just brick the phone, i am guessing that it will probably brick the phone but was wondering if anyone out there has tried this. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated, Thanx in advance!
    the us cellular/metropcs/cricket phones are as close as possible. you wont have data working (apn's), camera will be busted, and it will think you have a cricket sgs3.

    why not just flash teh uscc cm10.1?

 

 
Page 35 of 45 FirstFirst ... 25 33 34 35 36 37 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner