Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 42 of 45 FirstFirst ... 32 40 41 42 43 44 ... LastLast
Results 616 to 630 of 668
  1. #616
    Junior Member
    Points: 297, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 14.0%
    cplking's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    27


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Have to stick with an older nightly of cm 10.2 to have data :/

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #617
    Member
    Points: 1,357, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 23
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    phoenix
    Posts
    62



    I haven't had any problems getting data using cm10.2 nightlies. currently running cm-10.2-20131001-NIGHTLY-d2cri and get great 4g signal. 3g works fine if I turn off LTE.

  4. #618
    Junior Member
    Points: 297, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 14.0%
    cplking's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    27



    Weird. I flashed the latest and never picked up data :/

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  5. #619
    Junior Member
    Points: 346, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Customer Since
    Jan 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    24
    Phone
    S3



    Quote Originally Posted by cplking View Post
    Weird. I flashed the latest and never picked up data :/

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    Did you clean flash?? If so the problem might be your APN. I had to add info to mine to make data work again. Check and make sure your phone number is where the blacked out box is.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails screenshot_2013-09-29-17-45-58.png  

  6. #620
    Junior Member
    Points: 297, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 14.0%
    cplking's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    27



    Quote Originally Posted by 509799 View Post
    Did you clean flash?? If so the problem might be your APN. I had to add info to mine to make data work again. Check and make sure your phone number is where the blacked out box is.
    Still a no go. Yes I did clean flash. Then I decided to go back to the nightly with data and dirty flash n still have no data

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  7. #621
    Junior Member
    Points: 107, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Customer Since
    2006
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    2



    New here but I am having the same issues - Last good build for me was 19th September. Took a look at the source on the apns and there wasn't anything that changed from the 19th to the 20th...

    I flash a newer nightly - no data. Flash older and I am good. Hope they fix it soon.

  8. #622
    Junior Member
    Points: 107, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Customer Since
    2006
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    2



    Quote Originally Posted by tmk_cdma View Post
    New here but I am having the same issues - Last good build for me was 19th September. Took a look at the source on the apns and there wasn't anything that changed from the 19th to the 20th...

    I flash a newer nightly - no data. Flash older and I am good. Hope they fix it soon.
    Looks like they fixed it - saw a commit go in yesterday that impacted APNs so I think that fixed the no data problem. 1007 nightly is running nicely for me.

  9. #623
    Member
    Points: 2,158, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    jaredl45600's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    oct 2011
    Location
    hamilton ohio
    Posts
    201
    Phone
    flashed note 2



    1011 nightly working fine for me!

  10. #624
    Member
    Points: 1,550, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 6.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    California
    Posts
    59



    10/11 nightly working well for me as well! Glad they were able to fix the data bug!

  11. #625
    Member
    Points: 1,871, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    kenneth8883's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    Oct 2012
    Location
    nevada
    Posts
    127
    Phone
    SCH-R970C



    I need help. I successfully rooted my D2cri running 4.3 via odin3. Then flashed pacman ROM. The problem occurred when i flashed cm10.2.1 stable. I wasnt able to make calls or send/receive messages. I was getting data though. I went into dialer and pressed *#*#4635*#*# and found that in the phone settings that the radio band was set to LTE/GSM AUTO. I switched that setting to LTE/CDMA AUTO and can make calls. Every time i reboot my phone the gsm setting is back and I don't have phone or messaging access again until I go back and manually fix the setting. Is there a way to fix this? I also tried flashing back to pacman and has the same problem. I flashed my stock back up and everything is force closing rendering stock back up useless

  12. #626
    Member
    Points: 1,871, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    kenneth8883's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    Oct 2012
    Location
    nevada
    Posts
    127
    Phone
    SCH-R970C



    My phone gets really hot while web browsing. Charging and browsing makes the phone even hotter. Playing games on my phone and I can Cook an egg on my phone. I m ruining CM 10.2.1 stable version. I think it maybe the CyanogenMod kernel. my baseband is mk3. Any suggestions? I know phones get warm naturally, but this is way too hot. I'm worried about damage to the processor. The hottest point is where my capacitive buttons are, I believe the processor sits there.

  13. #627
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Take a look @ dkp, lean, or even bms on xda. Since cm has gone the route of a unified build, a lot of devs are following this trend.

    Sent from my d2lte using Tapatalk

  14. #628
    Member
    Points: 1,871, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    kenneth8883's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    Oct 2012
    Location
    nevada
    Posts
    127
    Phone
    SCH-R970C



    question added

    Thanks RoWilJr I know we don't have much official support for our variant I am a junior member on xda. I'm going to have to look at those on my day off Wednesday.
    Which of those will work for our variant?

  15. #629
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    All of them... Just look under d2lte aosp 4.4 builds. I'm currently running dkp latest w/liquid 3.0 and phone is running nice and smooth

    Sent from my d2lte using Tapatalk

  16. #630
    Member
    Points: 1,871, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    kenneth8883's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    Oct 2012
    Location
    nevada
    Posts
    127
    Phone
    SCH-R970C



    Awesome thanks a lot my friend.

 

 
Page 42 of 45 FirstFirst ... 32 40 41 42 43 44 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner