Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 66
  1. #46
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by dgaf98 View Post
    I don't see it in your uploads on devhost. Maybe I'm retarded.
    I'm having issues with dev host atm so i haven't had a chance to upload the new nightlies

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #47
    Member
    Points: 752, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    dgaf98's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    phoenix
    Posts
    33



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    I'm having issues with dev host atm so i haven't had a chance to upload the new nightlies

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    Oh ok. That sucks.

  4. #48
    Member
    Points: 3,558, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    FadedSpades's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    112
    Phone
    SGS3



    I've always loved these Kangs, since I first got it on my Ascend 2 lol. But theres one thing I'd be missing from the s3 stock rom, and thats the lock screen (the liquid stock lock "swipe anywhere")
    I was wondering, if I was to Kang my phone, is there any port or mod to get that locker back ?
    I've been romming for awhile now, since the a2 days obviously.. I'm just really really new to s3's. I love stock.. but I know I can get more out of this amazing device. After almost having a 400 dollar heart attack, I'm ready to really dig into this device now that I know I cant break it that easily.. lol.
    If I sound noobish, I apologize.. I just want to try to get some ducks in a row before I really get going on romming. I could do without the lock screen with all the added functionality.. But I'd much like to keep it lol. Thank you in advance for any tips.

  5. #49
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    I'm sure it would be possible, but it won't be in my releases. I'm sticking as close as possible to the stock rom releases. Now if someone wanted to create or port the mod to aosp roms, that's up to you guys. Just remember a release of something like this is a lot of work and has to be kept up.

    I've got enough on my plate doing what I have already so I can't add this to what I already have

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  6. #50
    Member
    Points: 2,699, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    d34thbl00m's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    165
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    I can try and poke through the stock TW rom and see what files may or may not be able to be pulled for a mod... Let me have a crack at it tomorrow. I wouldn't mind that lockscreen either since it's SEXY.

    I've never made a flashable zip before so Stephen, if I figure out how to get a mod to work would you be able to show me how to zip it up?

    Sent from another Galaxy...

  7. #51
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by d34thbl00m View Post
    I can try and poke through the stock TW rom and see what files may or may not be able to be pulled for a mod... Let me have a crack at it tomorrow. I wouldn't mind that lockscreen either since it's SEXY.

    I've never made a flashable zip before so Stephen, if I figure out how to get a mod to work would you be able to show me how to zip it up?

    Sent from another Galaxy...
    Gladly bud

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  8. #52
    Member
    Points: 752, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    dgaf98's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    phoenix
    Posts
    33



    Been trying to download the new nightly on goo manager. I have tried several times. I believe the file is no good as when u flash it phone reboots and then it goes to black screen. I've tried dirty flashing and a fresh install multiple times. Just a heads up.

  9. #53
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by dgaf98 View Post
    Been trying to download the new nightly on goo manager. I have tried several times. I believe the file is no good as when u flash it phone reboots and then it goes to black screen. I've tried dirty flashing and a fresh install multiple times. Just a heads up.
    K let me flash this

    Edit:
    Confirmed. Screen doesn't turn on but is active. Seems like a kernel issue. Will investigate. Confirmed kernel issue. Recent build works perfectly using KT747 3.4 4/16 build

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    Last edited by Stephen Proffitt; 04-28-2013 at 07:05 PM.
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  10. #54
    Member
    Points: 752, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    dgaf98's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    phoenix
    Posts
    33



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    K let me flash this

    Edit:
    Confirmed. Screen doesn't turn on but is active. Seems like a kernel issue. Will investigate. Confirmed kernel issue. Recent build works perfectly using KT747 3.4 4/16 build

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    So just to make sure I understand, I flash this then the 4/16 kernel and I'll be OK?

  11. #55
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by dgaf98 View Post
    So just to make sure I understand, I flash this then the 4/16 kernel and I'll be OK?
    Yeah. I may have left something out when I did the build last night so I'm looking into it right now

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  12. #56
    Member
    Points: 752, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    dgaf98's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    phoenix
    Posts
    33



    OK cause I was using the 4/19 kernel

  13. #57
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    4/19 works too.... It's a kernel issue and I'm doing a new build now. CM has been making a lot of changes to the kernel the last few days so BMc08GT who maintains the Samsung kernel for AOKP has told me he's not done any recent changes in the last 2 days until he can figure out wtf they're doing (his words lol)

    I grabbed the new AOKP kernel source and I'm doing a build now.

    Also, I disabled the file on Goo until I see if this one works

    Edit:
    New build is being uploaded now. Boots fine without flashing any other kernel
    Last edited by Stephen Proffitt; 04-28-2013 at 08:24 PM.
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  14. #58
    Member
    Points: 752, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    dgaf98's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    phoenix
    Posts
    33



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    4/19 works too.... It's a kernel issue and I'm doing a new build now. CM has been making a lot of changes to the kernel the last few days so BMc08GT who maintains the Samsung kernel for AOKP has told me he's not done any recent changes in the last 2 days until he can figure out wtf they're doing (his words lol)

    I grabbed the new AOKP kernel source and I'm doing a build now.

    Also, I disabled the file on Goo until I see if this one works

    Edit:
    New build is being uploaded now. Boots fine without flashing any other kernel
    Thanks man.

    :edit: new file works great!

    Also any idea why rom manager doesn't find you when you click on "Browse compatible ROMs"?
    Last edited by dgaf98; 04-29-2013 at 10:19 AM.

  15. #59
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by dgaf98 View Post
    Thanks man.

    :edit: new file works great!

    Also any idea why rom manager doesn't find you when you click on "Browse compatible ROMs"?
    Goo Manager doesn't either. ROM Manager idk about. I'll work on Goo Manager and start packing it with my roms

    Tapatalk'd from my 1.4GHz CM10 Thrive 10.1
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  16. #60
    Member
    Points: 752, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    dgaf98's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    phoenix
    Posts
    33



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    Goo Manager doesn't either. ROM Manager idk about. I'll work on Goo Manager and start packing it with my roms

    Tapatalk'd from my 1.4GHz CM10 Thrive 10.1
    i totally typed goo manager and my phone changed it to rom manager. lol. dunno what happened there lol.

 

 
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner