Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 130
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 2,349, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 49.0%
    shaunjohn's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Customer Since
    June 2008
    Location
    Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
    Posts
    78
    Phone
    aio HTC One


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    [ROM] Carbon 4.2.2

    Features:

    Here are just a few of our features:


    • Android 4.2.2
    • PIE
    • Xposed Framework (May cause stability or performance issues - use at your own risk!)
    • Comprehensive speed enhancements, including Linaro -O3 and processor-specific optimizations
    • Unofficial Voodoo Sound support on Note 2 and i9300 devices.
    • Option to hide lockscreen hints
    • Carousel lockscreen
    • Customizable lockscreen buttons and sliders
    • Chronus clock widget
    • Customizable hardware and software keys
    • Transparent navbar and status bar
    • Customizable navbar ring
    • Navbar arrow keys
    • Navigation bar widgets
    • Customizable power menu
    • Notification power widget
    • Notification brightness adjustment
    • Customizable quicksettings panel
    • Statusbar mods including center clock and color
    • LCD Density
    • Theme engine
    • Quiet hours
    • Volume rocker music controls
    • Full Rotation
    • Customizable battery and notification light
    • More that haven't even been mentioned, and more to come!


    Download Link


    Goo.im Downloads - Browsing carbon




    I plan on testing it in the next few days, but its their second build so it seems the real deal.....Carbon Rom is a split off from Team Liquid


  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 990, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Nebraska
    Posts
    59
    Phone
    EVO 3D



    IMO TWRP and GOO are the easiest route to go. I'll try the rom and if I dont like it ill go to the cyanogen rom. If it comes from the devs (x) of team liquid im sure its kicking ass.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 750, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    canonsburg pa
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    galaxy s3



    what all doi need to do to flash this rom?

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 2,699, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    d34thbl00m's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    165
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Download ROM file and gapps package. Make sure you are rooted and have CwM recovery installed. Boot into recovery, make a nandroid backup under backup and restore. Then install zip from sdCard (both RoM file and gapps), wipe data/factory reset, wipe cache, and under advanced wipe dalvik cache. Reboot phone and you are good to go.

    Sent from my Galaxy S3 using Tapatalk 2

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Points: 750, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    canonsburg pa
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    galaxy s3



    anyone else lose the ability to use their home buttonon this rom?


    figured it out. i forgot the gapps.
    Last edited by dcphomie; 03-05-2013 at 10:05 PM.

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 876, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Brownsville Texas
    Posts
    110



    So what are peoples opinions about this rom? Anything majorly special about this rom..wanting a users opinion?

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 876, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Brownsville Texas
    Posts
    110



    I have been playing with the rom and I really like the customization it features. Great job!!!

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  9. #8
    Member
    Points: 876, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Brownsville Texas
    Posts
    110



    Just wanted to share that I'm rocking the carbon 4.2.2 ROM with the RAZR m zip so I can use the clock widget and using cobalt theme...man thats why I love androids!!! Customization!!!

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails uploadfromtaptalk1362766030723.jpg  

  10. #9
    Member
    Points: 2,699, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    d34thbl00m's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    165
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    I love the ROM but there were 2 bugs with it that were deal breakers. MMS didn't work and when listening to music with headphones the volume resets to max after each song and all but blows your eardrums out. The ROM is on version 1.5 now but our phone supports version 1.3. There were many bug fixes in the 2 newer versions so if one of those gets brought to us then I will pick this one back up.

    Sent from my Galaxy S3 using Tapatalk 2
    Last edited by d34thbl00m; 03-09-2013 at 02:09 PM.

  11. #10
    Member
    Points: 2,699, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    d34thbl00m's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    165
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Well I looked in goomanager and it's showing 3 nightly builds for this... Have you tried them?

    Sent from my Galaxy S3 using Tapatalk 2

  12. #11
    Junior Member
    Points: 109, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Customer Since
    Aug.2005
    Location
    Hillsboro,OR
    Posts
    4



    lost network connecton after flashing this rom HELP PLEASE!!!

  13. #12
    Member
    Points: 1,471, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    Mustang915's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    82
    Phone
    EVO 3D



    Quote Originally Posted by DWP1979 View Post
    lost network connecton after flashing this rom HELP PLEASE!!!
    You probably flashed the wrong carrier CDMA ROM. If not then just dial *228 then reboot.

    Sent from my Cricket Carbonized 1.5 ROM using my thumbs

  14. #13
    Junior Member
    Points: 109, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Customer Since
    Aug.2005
    Location
    Hillsboro,OR
    Posts
    4



    Quote Originally Posted by Mustang915 View Post
    You probably flashed the wrong carrier CDMA ROM. If not then just dial *228 then reboot.

    Sent from my Cricket Carbonized 1.5 ROM using my thumbs
    I got the rom off goomanager it said it was compatible with my device and *228 is not working. tried to restore old rom but says path is invalid backup was the same

  15. #14
    Member
    Points: 1,471, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    Mustang915's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    82
    Phone
    EVO 3D



    Quote Originally Posted by DWP1979 View Post
    I got the rom off goomanager it said it was compatible with my device and *228 is not working. tried to restore old rom but says path is invalid backup was the same
    Try moving ur backup to storage/emulated/0/clockworkmod/backup then restore from recovery again.

    Sent from my Cricket Carbonized 1.5 ROM using my thumbs

    ---------- Post added at 02:59 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:57 PM ----------

    Also check if under settings/mobile network/CDMA subscription check if RUIM/SIM is selected.

    Sent from my Cricket Carbonized 1.5 ROM using my thumbs

  16. #15
    Junior Member
    Points: 109, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Customer Since
    Aug.2005
    Location
    Hillsboro,OR
    Posts
    4



    Quote Originally Posted by Mustang915 View Post
    Try moving ur backup to storage/emulated/0/clockworkmod/backup then restore from recovery again.

    Sent from my Cricket Carbonized 1.5 ROM using my thumbs

    ---------- Post added at 02:59 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:57 PM ----------

    Also check if under settings/mobile network/CDMA subscription check if RUIM/SIM is selected.

    Sent from my Cricket Carbonized 1.5 ROM using my thumbs


    thats a no go as well tried relocating the back up once in place phone said no file found.... also checked the settings and all seem to be correct for the network.

    is there a way to take my phone back to bone stock without being able to access the backup in recovery?

 

 
Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner