Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 130
  1. #16
    Member
    Points: 876, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Brownsville Texas
    Posts
    110



    Bone stock..no..however there is a link in this forum which is an Odin file and you can flash back to a stock rooted state..

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    My unofficial Odin thread will return you to rooted stock touchwiz ICS. It does flash the stock recovery as well so you'll have to reflash cwm through rom manager

    Sent from my CM10.1 Cricket SGS3
    Last edited by Stephen Proffitt; 03-10-2013 at 08:45 PM.
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #18
    Junior Member
    Points: 109, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Customer Since
    Aug.2005
    Location
    Hillsboro,OR
    Posts
    4



    Quote Originally Posted by jayjr2081 View Post
    Bone stock..no..however there is a link in this forum which is an Odin file and you can flash back to a stock rooted state..

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2


    well I gave up and contacted samsung direct. A little remote access later back up and running. Somehow during the flash my phone registered under a new IMEI so was no longer able to communicate. he did a full factory override and restore and switched the phone to the original IMEI.After I did my data back up im back up and running as if this never happened. all I can say is it would be absolutely lovely to have the software that he used to restore out there for the rest of us...

  5. #19
    Member
    Points: 2,699, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    d34thbl00m's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    165
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Well they have released the latest version of Carbon ROM for d2cri...everything is fully functional. Download through the goomanager app on play store. It's a freakin sweet ROM.

    Sent from another Galaxy...

  6. #20
    Member
    Points: 654, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    40



    Quote Originally Posted by d34thbl00m View Post
    Well they have released the latest version of Carbon ROM for d2cri...everything is fully functional. Download through the goomanager app on play store. It's a freakin sweet ROM.

    Sent from another Galaxy...
    What's the difference between this ROM and Cyanogen Mod 10.1?

  7. #21
    Member
    Points: 2,699, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    d34thbl00m's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    165
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by Shawnsac2000 View Post
    What's the difference between this ROM and Cyanogen Mod 10.1?
    Carbon has much much more customization than CM10. You can do things such as toggle flashlight from lockscreen by longpress home button, transparent status and nav bar, customize buttons on homescreen, custom background in notification drawer, switch between a dark or textured version of the rom from settings, and many many more things. Take a look at some screenshots.

    Sent from another Galaxy...
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails uploadfromtaptalk1364881772140.jpg   uploadfromtaptalk1364881781593.jpg   uploadfromtaptalk1364881789705.jpg   uploadfromtaptalk1364881796311.jpg   uploadfromtaptalk1364881803202.jpg  

    uploadfromtaptalk1364881811690.jpg  

  8. #22
    Member
    Points: 990, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Nebraska
    Posts
    59
    Phone
    EVO 3D



    What widget is that on your home screen? Also want to add after trying all the roms, this one seems to work the best for me.

  9. #23
    Junior Member
    Points: 253, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%
    ckdontes's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Pueblo, Colorado
    Posts
    21



    Has anyone had a problem with apps suddenly closing (especially playstore) and when scrolling apps or internet the page goes all over the place if left untouched for a bit?

  10. #24
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    What version of gapps are you using? Most often it's due to an incorrect version of gapps

    Sent from my CM10.1 Cricket S3
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  11. #25
    Junior Member
    Points: 253, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%
    ckdontes's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Pueblo, Colorado
    Posts
    21



    I'm using 20130301...I'll scout around and find a later version.

  12. #26
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    If you got it from goo that's the newest one

    Sent from my CM10.1 Cricket S3
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  13. #27
    Junior Member
    Points: 253, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%
    ckdontes's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Pueblo, Colorado
    Posts
    21



    Thats strange because goo says the latest gapps update is 20121011.

  14. #28
    Member
    Points: 2,699, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    d34thbl00m's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    165
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by ckdontes View Post
    Thats strange because goo says the latest gapps update is 20121011.
    Weird, did you check the goo website or look in the goomanager app? I do not have the issue, are you using v1.6 or v1.6.1?

    Quote Originally Posted by cnewman402 View Post
    What widget is that on your home screen? Also want to add after trying all the roms, this one seems to work the best for me.
    It's called Rings Digital Weather Clock, free on Play Store.


    Sent from another Galaxy...

  15. #29
    Junior Member
    Points: 253, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%
    ckdontes's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Pueblo, Colorado
    Posts
    21



    I have the latest version of goo but it still says the latest gapps is from last year, strange. I've been running the March gapps but for the life of me cant figure out why Im bouncing all over a page (ie facebook, or webpage), and apps closing for no reason. It seems like the app closing happens alot when i first open playstore and hit the search icon. I may restore stock and try again. Can you restore stock through kies or do I have to go through Odin (as instructed in the forum)?

  16. #30
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Someone mentioned official support through kies but before you do all that, do fix permissions in rom manager, then wipe cache and dalvik in cwm. Data should be fine to leave alone.

    Sent from my CM10.1 Cricket S3
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

 

 
Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner