Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 130
  1. #31
    Junior Member
    Points: 253, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%
    ckdontes's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Pueblo, Colorado
    Posts
    21



    I'll do that, thanks.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #32
    Junior Member
    Points: 253, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%
    ckdontes's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Pueblo, Colorado
    Posts
    21



    I tried fixing permissions but to no avail. I decided to go ahead and go back to stock using Odin.... Figured I'd hold off and see if cricket comes through with that update. Thanks for the help.

  4. #33
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by ckdontes View Post
    I tried fixing permissions but to no avail. I decided to go ahead and go back to stock using Odin.... Figured I'd hold off and see if cricket comes through with that update. Thanks for the help.
    Kk did you update the rom as suggested? I'm a cyanogen fanboy but I'm actually kinda stoked about the update

    Sent from my CM10.1 Cricket S3
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  5. #34
    Junior Member
    Points: 253, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%
    ckdontes's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Pueblo, Colorado
    Posts
    21



    I did update the ROM... I love customization of cyanogenmod and I may go back to it but I'm pretty stoked for the official update.

  6. #35
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Running this and gonna run it for the weekend. So far, I'm impressed! Now to flash the kernel that SP has put mad work on... :beer:
    Good *ish SJ!

    Sent from my Galaxy S3

  7. #36
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Has anybody has issues with the lockscreen weather widget saying no data? Tried refreshing, no go... Tried clearing cache, davlik, and fixing permissions and no joy :banghead:

    Sent from my Galaxy S3

  8. #37
    Member
    Points: 2,699, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    d34thbl00m's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    165
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by RoWilJr View Post
    Has anybody has issues with the lockscreen weather widget saying no data? Tried refreshing, no go... Tried clearing cache, davlik, and fixing permissions and no joy :banghead:

    Sent from my Galaxy S3
    Yup, it came about with the 1.6.1 update... I'm sure they're working on it. This ROM has been updated quite a bit since we first got official support from the Carbon team.

    Also, if you want any tricks/tips about this ROM let me know, it's been my DD since the Cricket S3 has had it.

    From Another Galaxy...
    Last edited by d34thbl00m; 04-14-2013 at 05:28 AM.

  9. #38
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    I didn't put any actual work into the kernel. Just ported it to our S3 since very few devs actually do any kind of work for the Cricket S3
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  10. #39
    Member
    Points: 723, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    sephiroth878's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    Jan. 2005
    Location
    Vegas
    Posts
    62
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    I was wondering why DSP manager wasn't included in this.

    With MusicFX I can BARELY hear my touch sounds and music is quiet, but with DSP manager I can actually hear the touch sounds and music is much louder.

    Also to SP, That new kernel you posted the KTweak one. Can we use that with carbon, and if so is a data wipe needed or just the cache/dalvik?

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  11. #40
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    If you use 1.6.1 stable I believe it's a 3.0 kernel. The newest nightlies are using 3.4. With that said, yes you can use it and you only need to wipe dalvik and cache and do fix permissions in CWM
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  12. #41
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Yep... Running 1.6.1 w/3.0 kernel.

    Sent from my Galaxy S3

  13. #42
    Member
    Points: 2,699, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    d34thbl00m's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    165
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Do a search on xda for ac!d audio engine galaxy s3. Install the zip and it makes the audio much better.

    From Another Galaxy...

  14. #43
    Member
    Points: 723, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    sephiroth878's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    Jan. 2005
    Location
    Vegas
    Posts
    62
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Thanks a lot guys. I will definitely do that

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  15. #44
    Member
    Points: 2,699, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    d34thbl00m's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    165
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by sephiroth878 View Post
    Thanks a lot guys. I will definitely do that

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    Just make sure you install the right ac!d file... I learned first hand that installing the wrong one will cause your phone to freeze up whenever ANY audio comes from it, including your ringer and notifications! Each phone brand has it's own version of the ac!d mod.

    From Another Galaxy...

    ---------- Post added at 04:36 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:35 PM ----------

    What governor are you guys using for the KT kernel?

    From Another Galaxy...

  16. #45
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    @DB... Ktoonservative w/row for now.

    Sent from my Galaxy S3

 

 
Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner