Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9
Results 121 to 130 of 130
  1. #121
    Member
    Points: 1,344, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Customer Since
    06/2013
    Location
    Temple hills md
    Posts
    170



    thanks again that was right on time

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #122
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Hey man no problem glade I could help

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  4. #123
    Member
    Points: 1,046, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 32.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Customer Since
    2009
    Location
    Chicago,IL
    Posts
    42
    Phone
    Galaxy S III



    A few things I have noticed, battery is slow to charge and signal is a lot weaker, but everything works. On hyperdrive phone was much faster and signal was amazing but couldn't get the camera to work. I can't win for losing.

  5. #124
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    With hyperdrive you need the Cricket kernel.

    Carbon I'm not sure why it's slow to charge. It's a source built aosp rom afaik so it should be solid depending on when it was built

    Sent from my Cricket S4
    Last edited by Stephen Proffitt; 08-18-2013 at 05:58 PM.
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  6. #125
    Member
    Points: 1,344, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Customer Since
    06/2013
    Location
    Temple hills md
    Posts
    170



    You know what I have not really have been paying attention but you are so right I do love this ROM though as far as camera on hyperdrive just flash Stephan profit md6 kernel and she will be working for you I'm going to try some other ROMs real soon but carbon is amazing better then cm 10.1 as far as I'm concerned

  7. #126
    Member
    Points: 670, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    73



    Is it possible on nightlies to make capable for use with a gsm sim(micro) net10, straight talk.. etc? Will this ever be possible? I may jump ship before att takes over and makes me buy a gsm s3. I see alot of options including ones for gsm and apn settings in the 08/18 nightly...

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 4

  8. #127
    Member
    Points: 670, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    73



    Several months of use and freshly installing new nightlies and rock solid except sometime have to reboot phone because bluetooth wont turn off after I turn it on.

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 4

  9. #128
    Junior Member
    Points: 346, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Customer Since
    Jan 2011
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    24
    Phone
    S3



    Latest nightly updated to 4.3.1

  10. #129
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,031, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2



    I put this ROM on my old GS3, and was using it for a daily, and I love it, BTW, but ended up giving the phone to my GF when I upgraded, and she asked me if I could bring it back to stock so she can use TouchWiz. I'm having a hard time figuring out how to do this correctly. Carbon doesn't seem to want to leave my phone. I've used Odin3.07 with (CWMTouch_6.0.4.3-d2cri.tar.md5) and flashed (d2cri_JBRoot.zip), after doing a dalvik/cache wipe, even did a factory restore for good measure. Has anyone else had this problem, or am I doing something wrong?

  11. #130
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    Quote Originally Posted by Jay Stone View Post
    I put this ROM on my old GS3, and was using it for a daily, and I love it, BTW, but ended up giving the phone to my GF when I upgraded, and she asked me if I could bring it back to stock so she can use TouchWiz. I'm having a hard time figuring out how to do this correctly. Carbon doesn't seem to want to leave my phone. I've used Odin3.07 with (CWMTouch_6.0.4.3-d2cri.tar.md5) and flashed (d2cri_JBRoot.zip), after doing a dalvik/cache wipe, even did a factory restore for good measure. Has anyone else had this problem, or am I doing something wrong?
    Which tar file did you flash in Odin m

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk

 

 
Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner