Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 5 of 22 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 15 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 319
  1. #61
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Mad props Shabby... Mad props!!! :beer:

    sent from a Galaxy SIII near you

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #62
    Member
    Points: 876, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Brownsville Texas
    Posts
    110



    I just wanted to share that I restored my phone and used the current triangle away and my phone is back to stock rooted and with a normal status again!! Great job both of you!

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  4. #63
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by Shabbypenguin View Post
    ill be removing the link as now the d2cri is supported in mobile odin and triangle away officially. you guys are welcome
    Good show bud. Thanks a million. Now a hack like me can screw up my phone and get away with it.

    [QUOTE=jayjr2081;105961]I just wanted to share that I restored my phone and used the current triangle away and my phone is back to stock rooted and with a normal status again!! Great job both of you!(/QUOTE]

    Thanks but to be honest I didn't really do anything



    Sent from my CM10.1 Cricket SGS3
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  5. #64
    Member
    Points: 876, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Brownsville Texas
    Posts
    110



    I beg to differ, stephen..you did the odin file so we can restore our phones.

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  6. #65
    Member
    Points: 2,699, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    d34thbl00m's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    165
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Hopefully you guys can help me out. I restored my S3 using Odin and now I can't get CWM to work. When I try to reinstall through ROm manager it hangs on flashing recovery and doesn't do anything until I force close the app. Since I can only get to stock recovery I can't wipe Dalvik. Any suggestions would be appreciated.

    Sent from my Galaxy S3 using Tapatalk 2

  7. #66
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    After I tested the Odin file I had no issues reinstalling cwm but it sounds to me like an easier fix than you imagine. Clear the app data for rom manager by going to settings > apps, select rom manager and push clear data. Then go back to the launcher and open superuser one time. Wait for it to open fully, close it, the return to rom manager.

    Sent from my CM10.1 Cricket SGS3
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  8. #67
    Member
    Points: 2,699, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    d34thbl00m's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    165
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Well I tried that and it still wouldn't push through. I did find a solution though, I used Zeppelinrox's sclean script from all the V6 SuperCharger files on my sdcard and it wiped my Dalvik. Rebooted and installed CWM just fine.

    Sent from my Galaxy S3 using Tapatalk 2

  9. #68
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by d34thbl00m View Post
    Well I tried that and it still wouldn't push through. I did find a solution though, I used Zeppelinrox's sclean script from all the V6 SuperCharger files on my sdcard and it wiped my Dalvik. Rebooted and installed CWM just fine.

    Sent from my Galaxy S3 using Tapatalk 2
    Good to know

    Sent from my CM10.1 Cricket SGS3
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  10. #69
    Member
    Points: 2,699, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    d34thbl00m's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    165
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    Well it's nice to know that this is here in case something goes wrong, but it really sucks that nandroid backups are completely unreliable on this phone. I waited the 20 mins it took to nandroid and flashed CM10.1 but didn't like it. When I went to restore my nandroid, it was like I never even made one. It makes me afraid to try a different ROM because there's no way of knowing if my backup will be there. And it's a pain in the bum setting the whole phone back up after an Odin flash.

    Sent from my Galaxy S3 using Tapatalk 2

  11. #70
    Member
    Points: 1,471, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    Mustang915's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    82
    Phone
    EVO 3D



    Wrong forum lol
    Last edited by Mustang915; 03-07-2013 at 01:06 PM.

  12. #71
    Junior Member
    Points: 301, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    15
    Phone
    GSIII



    How or who would be in charge of sticky this thread to the top of the forum? Please! It has saved me from disaster many times.
    Thanks S.P.
    Last edited by rolobolas; 03-30-2013 at 10:17 PM.

  13. #72
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    That would be Chris but I think we're officially supported in Kies now

    Tapatalk'd from my 1.4GHz CM10 Thrive 10.1"
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  14. #73
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,093, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    chicago,IL
    Posts
    9



    Wait... Where do we get the Md5 Or pda File? is there a link?

  15. #74
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    This is the PDA. You have to unzip it. I'll get the md5 and edit op

    Edit:
    OP updated with the download MD5. This is the md5 for d2cri.zip not the file contained within. OP reflects that as well.

    Sent from my CM10.1 Cricket S3
    Last edited by Stephen Proffitt; 03-31-2013 at 08:11 PM.

  16. #75
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,093, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    chicago,IL
    Posts
    9



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    This is the PDA. You have to unzip it. I'll get the md5 and edit op

    Edit:
    OP updated with the download MD5. This is the md5 for d2cri.zip not the file contained within. OP reflects that as well.

    Sent from my CM10.1 Cricket S3
    This would help me get the stock rom right?

 

 
Page 5 of 22 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 15 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner