Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 9 of 22 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 19 ... LastLast
Results 121 to 135 of 319
  1. #121
    Junior Member
    Points: 216, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Customer Since
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Alexandria, VA
    Posts
    17
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    What is the link please?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #122
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    If you're still on TW there is no kernel. I'm at work atm so I can't get a link

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #123
    Junior Member
    Points: 104, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%
    invisiblek's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    3



    Can someone pastebin for me a build.prop from the latest stock rom? dev-host seems to be down and its the only place I can seem to find a link for a stock rom...thanks!

  5. #124
    Junior Member
    Points: 104, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%
    invisiblek's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    3



    androidfilehost should let you, if not i can bug the goo.im guys too
    i have invisiblek.org too which i might be able to rig up so you can upload to

    if you run linux, you should be able to extract it without flashing
    get simg2img and run:

    Code:
    simg2img system.img.ext4 system.img
    mkdir tmp
    sudo mount -o loop system.img tmp/
    simg2img:
    http://invisiblek.org/simg2img





  6. #125
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    I can get you one that is pretty close. I don't have one right handy unless I flash one of these, but yeah d-h is down for some reason. Without being a recognized contributor or developer on Rootz or XDA I'm limited to d-h :*(

    ---------- Post added at 11:53 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:45 PM ----------

    Mine's modified. I have acid and beats in mine, but I still have the deodexed rom unpacked on my Linux drive and as such, here you go



    # begin build properties # autogenerated by buildinfo.sh ro.build.id=JZO54K r - Pastebin.com




    If you could get the goo.im guys to let me host there, that would be amazing. It's not like I'm posting non working stuff randomly without permission. My work is mostly unofficial ports for a lesser used variant of the S3 and hopefully as I learn more, maybe my own AOSP rom for the S4 later down the road.

    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  7. #126
    Junior Member
    Points: 104, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%
    invisiblek's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Minnesota
    Posts
    3



    thanks, needed to add a few things to the cyanogenmod build.prop =)

    have you applied for an account at goo.im? if you do, let me know and i'll bug them to expedite an account for you =)

  8. #127
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    I'll do that right now... Will check name availability, but it'll be either Aptiva or 4ptiv4
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  9. #128
    Member
    Points: 1,580, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Customer Since
    Jan. 2000
    Location
    with your mom
    Posts
    54
    Phone
    galaxy s3



    You saved my phone once again! I just wanted to let you know when I tried to use stock unrooted jb and rooted jb I was getting a md5 hash error on odin. But these worked:Flashable tars:
    FULL UNROOTED JB UPDATE INCLUDING KERNEL, RADIOS, SYSTEM, AND NEW RECOVERY:
    Part 1:
    R530CVVBMC1_R530CVBMC1_R530CVVBMC1_HOME.tar.part1. rar - 400.00 MB

    Part 2:
    R530CVVBMC1_R530CVBMC1_R530CVVBMC1_HOME.tar.part2. rar - 287.31 MB


    What is the difference between the first two links to the stock unrooted jb?

  10. #129
    Junior Member
    Points: 216, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Customer Since
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Alexandria, VA
    Posts
    17
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Hey Stephen, I was just now working on rooting from your walkthrough ( http://www.cricketusers.com/root-rec...ms-more/56515-[root]-[recovery]-cricket-gs3-touchwiz-android-4-1-2-a.html ) and I followed the steps word for word from the beginning, and downloaded the files, ran Odin, and it went really quickly and said it was successful, however after my phone rebooted and turned back on, I copied the rooting file to the phone and turned it off like the instructions say to. I pressed volume up + home + power, and it went right to recovery, however it was still the Android recovery, not CWM touch. I reset it and it turned on like normal; I had downloaded the files on Saturday, so I figured I would try fresh. I just now tried downloading all the files again, following the steps, however it did the same thing. Odin says "Pass!" in green, and I didn't see anything go wrong, but nothing changed. I still have Android system recovery. Did I miss something?

  11. #130
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    If you look at the bottom of the post, I quoted Pestilence's experience. I did some reading and other S3 variants are doing this as well. I need to modify the instructions. If you uncheck Auto Reboot and do a battery pull it will let you boot into CWM where it will stop the stock recovery from overwriting the custom one

    Sent from my Kanged 1.8GHz Cricket S3
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  12. #131
    Junior Member
    Points: 216, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Customer Since
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Alexandria, VA
    Posts
    17
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Thanks a million! It worked great, and I got to CWM and the root file ran and completed in 2 seconds and said success. I'm about to reboot my phone, and like Pestilence mentioned, it says "ROM may flash stock recovery on boot. Fix? THIS CAN NOT BE UNDONE." Does that mean until or if I flash CWM again from Odin? Or is that permanent permanent? I just want to flash the unrooted JB Rom and get it brand new as I am selling it to a friend, but want to get warranty back and look like nothing happened. These warnings everywhere really make me super nervous as I don't wanna wreck it right before I sell it.

    Also, when in the process does Triangle Away come into play, before or after flashing your stock unrooted JB full package? I'd assume before as T.A. says it MUST have root, but I'd assume if I ran it before and then flashed the package, flashing that would unroot and also add a +1 to the flash counter. Seems like a catch-22. Does T.A. wipe the counter and then make it so the next thing flashed won't add to the counter or something?

  13. #132
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Just flash tw, root, grab a root browser, move superuser from/system/app to /data/app, use ta, delete su from /system/xbin, then use the Samsung factory reset

    Tapatalk'd from my 1.4GHz CM10 Thrive 10.1
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  14. #133
    Junior Member
    Points: 216, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Customer Since
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Alexandria, VA
    Posts
    17
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Thank you so much Stephen! You're a lifesaver! I don't know why I thought I needed to flash TW as I already had JB update, and now that I was rooted again I just did the steps from your last reply except not flashing tw, and it worked perfectly. My counter says 0 and normal, and I used Root Checker and am unrooted, which is great, but I still have SuperUser in my apps list, and I can't delete it. I had moved su from system/app to data/app and deleted it from /system/xbin before I had factory reset it. Will it ever go away completely? Or does it matter for warranty if everything else says normal and it's not rooted?

  15. #134
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    The rooted JB ***tar.md5 extracted from the two rar files fine. But when i use Odin and add it with the PDA button, the message box on the left says "MD5 hash value is invalid". Is this expected before hitting start?

    or am i suppose to delete the md5 and rename it .tar?

  16. #135
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by wiseoldman View Post
    The rooted JB ***tar.md5 extracted from the two rar files fine. But when i use Odin and add it with the PDA button, the message box on the left says "MD5 hash value is invalid". Is this expected before hitting start?

    or am i suppose to delete the md5 and rename it .tar?
    Normally you would only have to flash it. Remove the .md5 extension and it'll flash

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

 

 
Page 9 of 22 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 19 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner