Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 5 of 14 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 207
  1. #61
    Member
    Points: 757, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Posts
    78



    Quote Originally Posted by FadedSpades View Post
    Wipe in this order.
    System > user data > delvik cache > cache.

    Then flash. N wait it out. It does take about 10 to 15 for the first boot. Unlessssssss it loooops back into the spinning samy logo. If u steady have the blue glow, you're golden, just be patient.
    I got the fist one up but the 1.1 says fail everytime. Do you think it matters if you use cwm or twrp?

    Sent From Parkerj7uc using Liquidsmooth D2cri

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #62
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    parkerj7uc, The MD5 for the file(Vanilla_Cricket_MD6-v1.1.zip) on my PC is 30d8f3bf2dda4e546a9fac4058939f26

  4. #63
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    The first one up was incomplete as far as upload. redownload a current copy

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  5. #64
    Member
    Points: 757, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    Posts
    78



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    The first one up was incomplete as far as upload. redownload a current copy

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    I got the copy this morning that was 499mb. Its weird, i went to install your aokp rom and after install the fist Samsung pic comes up and then black screen, waited 15 mins.

    Sent From Parkerj7uc using Liquidsmooth D2cri

  6. #65
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    AOKP hasn't booted for me in a while which is why there's been no update.

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  7. #66
    Member
    Points: 3,558, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    FadedSpades's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    112
    Phone
    SGS3



    lol that kang p'd me right the eff off. couldn't figure it out either - so went to CM10.
    if you're going to modded route for a DD definitely stick to stable releases.
    Back to the thread; sorry..

    If you've tried flashing over THIS rom, after wiping all the necessary partitions, and it STILL hangs on the glowing blue (has to be the glowing blue...) a BOOT LOOP is when it loops back into the sammy spiral. a boot hang is when it glows and glows and glows. This will be normal for the first 10-15 minutes as Stephen said
    BUT. in addition, if it STILL hangs, after flashing the rom, try re-wiping the userdata, delvik, and cache. that should cause for a nice clean boot no matter what. but it'll still take time to boot !

    ---------- Post added at 08:34 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:32 AM ----------

    Also, make sure you have the right 1.1 version.. lol
    I accidentally copied over the incomplete one at first and wondered too..
    they're will be a (1) next to the name if you downloaded it to the same folder lol. felt like such a noob.

    ---------- Post added at 08:37 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:34 AM ----------

    -- additional edit.
    day 2 with v.1.1 and running perfectly.

  8. #67
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    1.1 is my dd for right now. I kinda left the others unintentionally but with 1.1 being done I'll try and start building them again

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  9. #68
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    Just like your doza rom sp this one is just as stable and imo better than any custom rom thus far.

    sent from this ol' thang right here!

    Just one thing: when using multi window, pressing the idk uh toolbar locks my phone up.
    Last edited by sonasam300; 05-25-2013 at 12:40 PM.

  10. #69
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by sonasam300 View Post
    Just one thing: when using multi window, pressing the idk uh toolbar
    What about it? Works perfectly for me

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  11. #70
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    What about it? Works perfectly for me

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    Yea everything else in multi window works except the little toolbar in the center of the two screens. I have to do a battery pull to get out of it. Don't use it much so no big deal for me

    sent from this ol' thang right here!

  12. #71
    Member
    Points: 3,558, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    FadedSpades's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    112
    Phone
    SGS3



    the resize bar ? try clearing the delvik cache and cache. see if that helps

  13. #72
    Member
    Points: 816, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    2009
    Location
    syracuse, new york
    Posts
    92



    Still no lean kernal camera fix for this? Or is it just the samsung camera? I flashed the JB camera, would that work?

  14. #73
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    Quote Originally Posted by FadedSpades View Post
    the resize bar ? try clearing the delvik cache and cache. see if that helps
    No go for me. Even took it a step further fixing permissions. But if nobody else is having this problem it could be just an isolated event on my phone
    No sweat, no need for it everything else works great.
    sent from this ol' thang right here!

    ---------- Post added at 09:03 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:00 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by sonasam300 View Post
    No go for me. Even took it a step further fixing permissions. But if nobody else is having this problem it could be just an isolated event on my phone
    No sweat, no need for it everything else works great.
    sent from this ol' thang right here!
    Dont know what happened here????


    sent from this ol' thang right here!

  15. #74
    Member
    Points: 3,558, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    FadedSpades's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    112
    Phone
    SGS3



    what kinda theming do we have for stocks ? I know theres morphology for every version under the sun.. but I've tested it on ours and its a little buggy.. some of the notifications show up with red boxes around them; spacing issues, ect.. .
    has anyone really figured out how to theme these cricket stocks yet ?
    am I missing something horribly obvious ? >.<
    I know with the other carriers there's a framework "prep package" .... do we have one ? lol

  16. #75
    Member
    Points: 2,761, Level: 32
    Overall activity: 0%
    gregm412's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Customer Since
    2009
    Location
    New Stanton, Pennsylvania, United States
    Posts
    109
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3




    [INDEX][Update-Added 4.2.2 leak apps](21/05)] [MODS] [APPS] [THEMES] [BOOTANIMATIONS] - xda-developers




    Only use the themes for 4.1.2. I'm using the mad theme and love it

    ---------- Post added at 08:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:31 PM ----------


    [INDEX][Update-Added 4.2.2 leak apps](21/05)] [MODS] [APPS] [THEMES] [BOOTANIMATIONS] - xda-developers




    Only use the themes for 4.1.2. I'm using the mad theme and love it




 

 
Page 5 of 14 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner