Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 120
  1. #61
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by rphilmacrac View Post
    Oh wait i need a different kernal right? Where can i get one?
    I have multiple threads for kernels depending on what rom you run. Look through the forums

    Sent from my Kanged 1.8GHz Cricket S3
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #62
    Member
    Points: 816, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    2009
    Location
    syracuse, new york
    Posts
    92



    Im running stock touchwiz Jellybean so would the leankernal work? and do i have to do a factory rest? I was reading though that and someone was talking about camera problems and that kinda scares me

  4. #63
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    You should only have to do a cache and dalvik wipe, flash it, then fix permissions

    Sent from my Kanged 1.8GHz Cricket S3
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  5. #64
    Member
    Points: 816, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    2009
    Location
    syracuse, new york
    Posts
    92



    oh thank god ill try it now!

    ---------- Post added at 03:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:55 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    You should only have to do a cache and dalvik wipe, flash it, then fix permissions

    Sent from my Kanged 1.8GHz Cricket S3
    are those all the steps?

  6. #65
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Yep in that order

    Sent from my Kanged 1.8GHz Cricket S3
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  7. #66
    Member
    Points: 816, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    2009
    Location
    syracuse, new york
    Posts
    92



    i did that but i whiped the cache and dalvik again after the install....would that cause a problem?

  8. #67
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Nah

    Tapatalk'd from my 1.4GHz CM10 Thrive 10.1
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  9. #68
    Junior Member
    Points: 655, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    milwaukee wi
    Posts
    13



    it worked, pretty good video and instructions kudos, good work. thanks for the root bro.

  10. #69
    Member
    Points: 1,480, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 23
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Customer Since
    FEB 2013
    Location
    Chaparral (Nuevo México), United States
    Posts
    145
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    I'm having a weird issue here after rooting the phone every time I use a app that requires root the phone freezes then reboots. I have wiped cache, dalvik and fix permissions. I'm going to use supersu to see if that fixes the issue and/or try updating busybox.

    Edit: After installing supersu updating busybox and updating binaries apps that require root work.
    Last edited by cjreyes666; 05-03-2013 at 01:35 AM.

  11. #70
    Member
    Points: 1,480, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 23
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Customer Since
    FEB 2013
    Location
    Chaparral (Nuevo México), United States
    Posts
    145
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    Do guys think these methods would work with the new update?

  12. #71
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by cjreyes666 View Post
    Do guys think these methods would work with the new update?
    I'll have to make a new rom with the new features. Expect it

    Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  13. #72
    Junior Member
    Points: 573, Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Albuquerque, NM
    Posts
    1



    Can someone send me the files. Dev Host is down and I'm stuck before Memorial Day weekend.

  14. #73
    Junior Member
    Points: 604, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Customer Since
    Feb 2013
    Location
    Chicago, Illinois
    Posts
    4



    Hey Stephen. Before the new Premium update, I had my phone rooted. Then I did the Premium update, but only through Kies. So now my question is, can I still use your method of rooting my GS3 after installeing the Premium Suite.

  15. #74
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Yes sir. That's the known and proven root method as of right now

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  16. #75
    Junior Member
    Points: 497, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    tucson az
    Posts
    5



    I keep getting e verification failed installation aborted when I try to install the d2cri_JBRoot do I have to extract before moving to phone my info is android version 4.1.2 baseband R530CVVMC1 kernel 3.0.31 - 1029258 any and all help greatly appreciated all steps worked so far up this point no issues so far

    ---------- Post added at 09:26 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:19 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by adamlc1 View Post
    I keep getting e verification failed installation aborted when I try to install the d2cri_JBRoot do I have to extract before moving to phone my info is android version 4.1.2 baseband R530CVVMC1 kernel 3.0.31 - 1029258 any and all help greatly appreciated all steps worked so far up this point no issues so far
    sorry for the typo its E: SIGNATURE VERIFICATION FAILED

 

 
Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner