Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8
Results 106 to 120 of 120
  1. #106
    Member
    Points: 466, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    demifiend's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Customer Since
    may 2013
    Location
    El Paso TX
    Posts
    33



    Quote Originally Posted by phjanak View Post
    Worst thing Ive ever done was to root my cricket GS3 SCH=0530 4.1.2. I too had to use the very last step involving removing the battery. Now the phone periodically crashes and reboots perpetually. Removing the battery only stops it sometimes. Im going to have to unroot. Can I?

    ---------- Post added at 07:15 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:14 AM ----------

    CRI was easy. But D2 is what concerned me.

    Worst thing Ive ever done was to root my cricket GS3 SCH=0530 4.1.2. I too had to use the very last step involving removing the battery. Now the phone periodically crashes and reboots perpetually. Removing the battery only stops it sometimes. Im going to have to unroot. Can I?
    this same thing happened to me. flash a rom. that'll fix it. if you root it and try to run it stock you'll get weird reboots as apps install, as the animation finishes after you pull down the status bar. there are many great roms for our phone or you can install stephen's vanilla stock and install xposed.

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #107
    Member
    Points: 1,176, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Customer Since
    Sept 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    36
    Phone
    Galaxy S3 and S5



    Can I root 4.3 with this method ?

  4. #108
    Member
    Points: 466, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    demifiend's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Customer Since
    may 2013
    Location
    El Paso TX
    Posts
    33



    Quote Originally Posted by GMX1994 View Post
    Can I root 4.3 with this method ?
    if you want to be the first to try it you can, but I can't guarantee or recommend you doing it.

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk

  5. #109
    Junior Member
    Points: 336, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Customer Since
    Sept 2011
    Location
    Silver Spring, MD.
    Posts
    22



    So now that my GS3 has been rooted, as noted in a previous post of mine, my phone periodically and then incessantly crashes and reboots. The only solution is to remove the battery. even then sometimes that does not stop the crash and reboot process once the battery has been reinstalled. So what am I to do about this? Am I going to have to install a ROM? Which BTW I don't want to do.

  6. #110
    Member
    Points: 466, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    demifiend's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Customer Since
    may 2013
    Location
    El Paso TX
    Posts
    33



    Quote Originally Posted by phjanak View Post
    So now that my GS3 has been rooted, as noted in a previous post of mine, my phone periodically and then incessantly crashes and reboots. The only solution is to remove the battery. even then sometimes that does not stop the crash and reboot process once the battery has been reinstalled. So what am I to do about this? Am I going to have to install a ROM? Which BTW I don't want to do.
    that's the only way I was able to fix those problems with my phone. there may be other ways. stalk around the threads...maybe someone else has had this problem too.

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk

  7. #111
    Member
    Points: 1,176, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Customer Since
    Sept 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    36
    Phone
    Galaxy S3 and S5



    Ever since I rooted my battery life sucks...

  8. #112
    Junior Member
    Points: 336, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Customer Since
    Sept 2011
    Location
    Silver Spring, MD.
    Posts
    22



    Well this root is no good for my SCH 0530 G3 phone. The phone massively overheats very often now. This root has also destroyed the GPS accuracy By a lot. IOW the GPS does not work at all until after an unknown amount of several, several minutes. To root is a very bad idea. I admit that it is stupid for Google to not allow developers access to that portion of the Android OS. But it is what it is. I need a very dependable phone with my security job and this root does not provide that. First a root or a jailbreak is nothing more than a hack or a crack. For this root to work on my phone I had to pull the battery as instructed in the last part of this tutorial. Clearly that causes some functions or commands to misinterpret other commands which allowed the root to work by accident. I wont waste my time with a different rom. I, just going to unroot. I would advise most to do the same. Whos to say that this root. Or any other for that matter, doesn't screw up vital funtions in our phones. It appears to have done so with mine. On my main memory I have over 400meg free space and yet NOTHING will install. Not even 7meg. Anyway I am done for now.

  9. #113
    Member
    Points: 2,158, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    jaredl45600's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    oct 2011
    Location
    hamilton ohio
    Posts
    201
    Phone
    flashed note 2



    That's why people spend many hours making great custom ROMs for us... So we don't have to put up with stock crap... Also there are ways to unroot and go back to blah...I mean stock.

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk

  10. #114
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    The root work fine on my vanilla 4.1.2. So did the usc root method when i flashed 4.3 (didnt care about knox).

  11. #115
    Junior Member
    Points: 336, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Customer Since
    Sept 2011
    Location
    Silver Spring, MD.
    Posts
    22



    So okay. Ill give a ROM a shot. But I have a feeling Im going to seriously regret this. Which mod works best for the G S3 SCH-0530. Cynogen sounds like it is incomplete and has issues

  12. #116
    Junior Member
    Points: 336, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Customer Since
    Sept 2011
    Location
    Silver Spring, MD.
    Posts
    22



    so what do I need to do to roll back my cricket galaxy s3 to stock shape. I need to dump this Dirty Unicorns Rom and put stock back on. I need to unroot. instructions? There isn't exactly anything wrong with Dirty Unicorn as far as its ability to function. I just did not like how it removed perfectly good system functions. I was happy for it to be able to trash things like Muve or Google Magazines. But not happy that it got rid of things like SBeam. Plus it just isn't pleasing to the eye. As it uses the bland Andriod icons.

  13. #117
    Member
    Points: 1,480, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 23
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Customer Since
    FEB 2013
    Location
    Chaparral (Nuevo México), United States
    Posts
    145
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    Restore your back up

  14. #118
    Junior Member
    Points: 336, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Customer Since
    Sept 2011
    Location
    Silver Spring, MD.
    Posts
    22



    I couldn't backup because the root caused my phone to crash left and right. plus it would not accept the backup I made prior to the root

  15. #119
    Recognized Developer
    Points: 1,438, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    Shabbypenguin's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 26
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    52


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    twrp 2.6.3.1 official is now up for yall, get it through goo, seems they forgot d2usc, d2mtr, d2cri for all their updates. talked with dees_troy this morning and got it sorted out.

  16. #120
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    Thanks shaggy. cwm doesn't work for me.

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk

 

 
Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner