Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 64
  1. #31
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    I had to do the same thing while running cm11... Thew me in a bootloop

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #32
    Member
    Points: 1,550, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 6.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    California
    Posts
    59



    Quote Originally Posted by sonasam300 View Post
    Yup. I've tried multiple times on the latest version of both of the recoveries and all I end up doing is reflashing my rom thru Odin again. I have no problem flashing a 4.3 rom(cm 11,omni, ect.) it's just the backup.

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk
    Same thing. I didn't have problems flashing CM 11 and such, just an issue restoring the back-ups. Perhaps we should start a new thread?

  4. #33
    Junior Member
    Points: 675, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Customer Since
    2009
    Location
    Portland,Oregon
    Posts
    1



    kies3 works but kingo will not pick up my sch-r970c

  5. #34
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    From what I have read, flashing a recovery will trip the counter as the bootloader looks for a signature verification and if that verification fails, the 0x1 flag is set. Rooting using this method, I haven't tried as I'm still leary about the KNOX stuff. I've done my homework, however I'm not enthused that Samsung hid the efuse in our S4.

    As far as CM11 is concerned, it's just like CM10.2 was. Buggy as all get out. Some people are reporting issues with MMS, but the KT-SGS4 build I did tonight solves that issue. The ril blobs are old as hell (invisiblek's words) so MMS/Data on the stock CM11 kernel are funky. KT-SGS4 for AOSP 4.4 KK plays nicely with those old blobs and tbh I'm running CM11 with KT right now to test it and to test the kernel. Solid so far. MMS sends and receives with the stock app over 3G/4G with wifi disabled.

    Many people are saying that CWM 6.0.4.4 is having issues restoring backups at present because of the bootloader but since I haven't taken the 4.3 OTA yet I can't confirm.
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  6. #35
    Member
    Points: 2,276, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 31.0%
    smartsnake's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    77
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    Can u use a app like goo manager to flash a custom recovery?

  7. #36
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Only if you're already rooted. Then you can use ROM Manager, but only then

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  8. #37
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    Quote Originally Posted by smartsnake View Post
    Can u use a app like goo manager to flash a custom recovery?
    I don't know about the s4 but you can on the s3 but forget about restoring backups.

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk

  9. #38
    Member
    Points: 2,276, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 31.0%
    smartsnake's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    77
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    has anyone tried philz recovery?

    ---------- Post added at 09:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:14 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by sonasam300 View Post
    I don't know about the s4 but you can on the s3 but forget about restoring backups.

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk
    What custom recovery are you using?


  10. #39
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    I used the latest twrp thru goo and cwm(don't know the version 6.x.something) thru rom manager.

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk

  11. #40
    Member
    Points: 2,276, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 31.0%
    smartsnake's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    77
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    So if I flash to cm 11 and don't like it I can't restore my phone back to stock?

  12. #41
    Member
    Points: 2,276, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 31.0%
    smartsnake's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    77
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    has anyone restored back to stock with a custom recovery

  13. #42
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    I personally haven't used the 4.3 ota because of what I'm reading about it so I can't personally say I have. I flashed CM11 over the MI3 update (4.2)

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  14. #43
    Senior Member
    Points: 22,444, Level: 93
    Overall activity: 0%
    Android Titan's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 52
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    portland oregon
    Posts
    761
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    yeah this wont work on the cricket galaxy s3 ive tried and it wont work on sprints galaxy s3 also ill come up with something thats easy

    ---------- Post added at 12:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:04 PM ----------

    url:
    CF-Auto-Root-d2cri-d2cri-sch530c.tar.md5.zip | by jonhaney for Galaxy S3




    download this its chainfire auto root with odin it does not trip knox


  15. #44
    Member
    Points: 366, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    Ricky Dale's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Millington Tenn
    Posts
    36



    Anyone derect me to a place to help me get rid of Knox I'm rooted but Knox won't let me get root permission

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk

  16. #45
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    SuperSU had some Knox compatibility thing that popped up yesterday on my Note 3. What are you using?

    Sent from my HTC6600LVW using Tapatalk
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

 

 
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner