Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 107
  1. #31
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,834, Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    dazeone's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    san antonio
    Posts
    255



    Re: Cricket Wireless Samsung Galaxy S3 Root and Recovery Tutorial (CWM) with Video

    Scroll down even though not highlighted it's still able to pick it. Once u pick it it will go blank hit volume up menu will show up

    CrIcKeT Gs3 On Cm10.1

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #32
    Member
    Points: 692, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%
    jhinojosa1981's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    texas
    Posts
    47
    Phone
    huawei mercury



    Re: Cricket Wireless Samsung Galaxy S3 Root and Recovery Tutorial (CWM) with Video

    Thanks for the info will have to try later when I see my brother in law again it was his phone

    Sent from my SPH-L710 using Tapatalk 2

  4. #33
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,343, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    Sonic132's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Customer Since
    Feb 2013
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Galaxy SIII



    Anyone with a SCH-R530c can vouch that it worked for them? Want to make sure it still works before bricking my phone attempting it.

  5. #34
    Member
    Points: 2,283, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    hljerdee's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    83



    Yeah it loaded the stock launcher.

    However I was expecting to see the stock motion settings. Like putting the phone to your ear and making a call when you have a contact selected..

    But no such luck..


    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

  6. #35
    Member
    Points: 1,999, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    South Padre Island, TX
    Posts
    223
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    Disappointing there hasn't been much development movement on these...at least on the obvious stuff, hard to believe the menu is still broken...almost every single new user has to figure it out.

  7. #36
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by Cunning Linguist View Post
    Disappointing there hasn't been much development movement on these...at least on the obvious stuff, hard to believe the menu is still broken...almost every single new user has to figure it out.
    Disappointing yes but not surprising. No developer is using Cricket and a lot of what we do have isn't fully supportive.

    As I progress with adjusting to the dev side of things I may work on this. It'll take a while and probably be fixed before I ever get around to it.

    Sent from my CM10.1 Cricket S3
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  8. #37
    Member
    Points: 1,999, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    South Padre Island, TX
    Posts
    223
    Phone
    Galaxy S3



    How's CM10.1 now? fully functional? Any major issues?

  9. #38
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Has been fully functional for a while now. They're adding tweaks here and there but is solid. Has been my daily driver for over a month now.

    Sent from my CM10.1 Cricket S3
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  10. #39
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,343, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    Sonic132's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Customer Since
    Feb 2013
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    10
    Phone
    Galaxy SIII



    Pardon me for probably asking a very obvious question. But I was wondering.
    How did all of you get rooted, and is that method still doable?

  11. #40
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by Sonic132 View Post
    Pardon me for probably asking a very obvious question. But I was wondering.
    How did all of you get rooted, and is that method still doable?
    debugfs method and it still works

    Sent from my CM10.1 Cricket S3
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  12. #41
    Member
    Points: 1,480, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 23
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Customer Since
    FEB 2013
    Location
    Chaparral (Nuevo México), United States
    Posts
    145
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    Hi all, i been trying to root the phone, but every time i run the pogram it states that find is not a command and it doesnt run i had adb installed for a while now and i installed the drivers listed any ideas what might be going on.

  13. #42
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    Quote Originally Posted by cjreyes666 View Post
    Hi all, i been trying to root the phone, but every time i run the pogram it states that find is not a command and it doesnt run i had adb installed for a while now and i installed the drivers listed any ideas what might be going on.
    I get that same message and now im stuck too.

  14. #43
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by cjreyes666 View Post
    Hi all, i been trying to root the phone, but every time i run the pogram it states that find is not a command and it doesnt run i had adb installed for a while now and i installed the drivers listed any ideas what might be going on.
    Do this for me... Download superuser from the Play Store. Open it once, close it, and grab Root Checker from the Play Store AFTER opening Superuser and report back what root checker says

    Sent from my CM10.1 Cricket SGS3
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  15. #44
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    Do this for me... Download superuser from the Play Store. Open it once, close it, and grab Root Checker from the Play Store AFTER opening Superuser and report back what root checker says

    Sent from my CM10.1 Cricket SGS3
    I did the above root checker says no root

  16. #45
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    You're using this method correct?

    Sent from my CM10.1 Cricket SGS3
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

 

 
Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner