Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 107
  1. #46
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    [QUOTE=Stephen Proffitt;108496]You're using this method correct? [QUOTE]Yup and I think I followed the instructions correctly. Now I get stuck on "waiting for device to be detected" then "daemon not running. Starting it now on port 5037*daemon started successfully" then I'm stuck. Thankz

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #47
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by sonasam300 View Post
    Yup and I think I followed the instructions correctly. Now I get stuck on "waiting for device to be detected" then "daemon not running. Starting it now on port 5037*daemon started successfully" then I'm stuck. Thankz
    Hmm just a question, you do have adb enabled on the phone correct?

    Sent from my CM10.1 Cricket SGS3
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #48
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    good question

    i dont know if my phone has abd how do i go about that kind sir? your help is greatly appreciated!

  5. #49
    Member
    Points: 1,480, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 23
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Customer Since
    FEB 2013
    Location
    Chaparral (Nuevo México), United States
    Posts
    145
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    Try a different computer I ran the program on a laptop running Windows 7 and it work

  6. #50
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by sonasam300 View Post
    i dont know if my phone has abd how do i go about that kind sir? your help is greatly appreciated!
    As I'm not doing this from stock rom, I think its

    settings > development > use android debugging

    Or something like that. If it's not checked it should be

    Sent from my CM10.1 Cricket SGS3
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  7. #51
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    I think I got it .the drivers wasn't installed or updated. duuuhh on my part.

  8. #52
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,834, Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    dazeone's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 19
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    san antonio
    Posts
    255



    Yeah I had to use the Samsung drivers from their website

    CrIcKeT Gs3 On Cm10.1

  9. #53
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    Thanks to all im rooted and backed up. Now what is the best rom out ther for this here device?

  10. #54
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    CM10.1 is likely the most stable.


    http://get.cm/?device=d2cri




    We have official CM support. I recommend m2 snapshot

    Sent from my CM10.1 Cricket SGS3

    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  11. #55
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    ^^^Yep... M2 is solid. There's a Carbon 4.2 you can also flash (haven't tried it)

    sent from a Galaxy SIII near you

  12. #56
    Member
    Points: 2,699, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    d34thbl00m's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Gilbert, AZ
    Posts
    165
    Phone
    Huawei Mercury



    I flashed carbon yesterday, it's sweet. Basically CM10 but with TONS more customizeable options.

    Sent from my Galaxy S3 using Tapatalk 2

  13. #57
    Junior Member
    Points: 750, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    canonsburg pa
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    galaxy s3



    anyone know where i can unroot the cricket verzionof the phone or get the stock rom

  14. #58
    Member
    Points: 1,471, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    Mustang915's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    El Paso, TX
    Posts
    82
    Phone
    EVO 3D



    Quote Originally Posted by dcphomie View Post
    anyone know where i can unroot the cricket verzionof the phone or get the stock rom
    Follow this thread it will show you how.

    http://www.cricketusers.com/f175/%5Brom%5Dodin-flashable-cricket-sgs3-touchwiz-firmwares-41626/#post100709

    Sent from my Cricket Carbonized 1.5 ROM using my thumbs

  15. #59
    Junior Member
    Points: 750, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    canonsburg pa
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    galaxy s3



    i already have root on the phone

  16. #60
    Member
    Points: 876, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Brownsville Texas
    Posts
    110



    Actually if you read the forum Stephen actually explains how to UN root it...if you didn't want it rooted anymore..it involves removing some files..good luck...

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

 

 
Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner