Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 107
  1. #61
    Member
    Points: 628, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    sundevil's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Customer Since
    too long
    Location
    valley of the sun
    Posts
    32
    Phone
    huawei mercury



    i rooted then flashed recovery via rom manager then booted into recovery via rom manager to do a backup now my phone will only boot into recovery. anyone know what i can do to get the system to start?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #62
    Member
    Points: 1,378, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    2011
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    91
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    Quote Originally Posted by sundevil View Post
    i rooted then flashed recovery via rom manager then booted into recovery via rom manager to do a backup now my phone will only boot into recovery. anyone know what i can do to get the system to start?
    This also happened to me today after I flashed the new version of clockworkmod recovery available today. I am stuck in recovery mode. Reboot just reboots it to recovery.

  4. #63
    Member
    Points: 628, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    sundevil's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Customer Since
    too long
    Location
    valley of the sun
    Posts
    32
    Phone
    huawei mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by mjustin88 View Post
    This also happened to me today after I flashed the new version of clockworkmod recovery available today. I am stuck in recovery mode. Reboot just reboots it to recovery.
    i just put my phone into download mode (volume down + home + power) to see if i could recover in odin. When i got to download mode screen i selected volume down to restart system and it didnt boot back into the recovery boot loop it was just a black screen continously vibrating. i took the battery out a few times and tried to start normally and it worked after a few tries now my phone is rooted and back to normal.

  5. #64
    Member
    Points: 876, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Brownsville Texas
    Posts
    110



    After updating to the 6.0.2.9 cwm kept looping..I placed it into download mode and recovered through Odin..luckily it recovered me back to my back up when I had cwm 6.0.2.8. So that's where I'll stay until further notice...

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  6. #65
    Member
    Points: 628, Level: 12
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    sundevil's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Customer Since
    too long
    Location
    valley of the sun
    Posts
    32
    Phone
    huawei mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by jayjr2081 View Post
    After updating to the 6.0.2.9 cwm kept looping..I placed it into download mode and recovered through Odin..luckily it recovered me back to my back up when I had cwm 6.0.2.8. So that's where I'll stay until further notice...

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    fortunatly i didnt have to use odin. once my system finally rebooted i reflashed recovery then updated super user and busy box and rebooted into recovery manually instead of using rom manager. now i am able to go into recovery and reboot normally without the boot loops. maybe we just got a bad download when flashed the newer version which has happened to me before. just thought i would let you know that its working for me now if you feel up to trying it again.

  7. #66
    Member
    Points: 876, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Brownsville Texas
    Posts
    110



    Thanks for the tip..I will try that.

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

    ---------- Post added at 09:13 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:06 AM ----------

    That worked! Thanks!!

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  8. #67
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Hmmmm...I'm in the same boat fellas! Updated CWM via ROM Manager and lo and behold... Stuck in recovery. Odin back to stock, tried reflashing CWM, reboot, and you guessed it, back into recovery. Any other suggestions? (I'm probably missing an easy fix)

    Sent from my Galaxy S3

  9. #68
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by RoWilJr View Post
    Hmmmm...I'm in the same boat fellas! Updated CWM via ROM Manager and lo and behold... Stuck in recovery. Odin back to stock, tried reflashing CWM, reboot, and you guessed it, back into recovery. Any other suggestions? (I'm probably missing an easy fix)

    Sent from my Galaxy S3
    Yep.... Battery pull then hold volume down and home while pressing power to boot into download mode. Get into the screen where you use Odin them hold power till the phone goes off. After that boot it and go

    Sent from my CM10.1 Cricket SGS3
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  10. #69
    Member
    Points: 876, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Brownsville Texas
    Posts
    110



    Best thing is not to go in to recovery from ROM manager app. Just manually do it until further notice..that's how its been working for me..but If you update a nightly it will get stuck in a loop. So then you would have to do what Stephen mentioned..

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  11. #70
    Senior Member
    Points: 4,194, Level: 41
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    RoWilJr's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Where you wanna be
    Posts
    650
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Ahhhh... Volume DOWN :screwy: See what happens when you start goofing around with your phone at work...
    'Preciate it fellas! Will give it a go this evening. :beer::beer::beer:

    Sent from my SCH-R530C

  12. #71
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    NP... I purposely caused the recovery loop to test a work around or figure how to get out of it. I'll email koush later with the report

    Sent from my CM10.1 Cricket SGS3
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  13. #72
    Member
    Points: 1,378, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    2011
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    91
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    Seems to be fixed with the update out today.

  14. #73
    Member
    Points: 654, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    40



    Easy rooting method, thanks the videos help

  15. #74
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Bad news guys. The debugfs root method only works if you're still on ICS. Tested today. Looks like we'll have to go back to the Odin method which I've already prepared a root package

    Tapatalk'd from my 1.4GHz CM10 Thrive 10.1
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  16. #75
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,048, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 14.0%
    Te22o2's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Is there a thread with the odin method??? I just updated my firmware today and found out that couldn't use the debugfs root method and that was before I read the post... I would have never have updated my firmware, so now I'm stuck with a unrooted phone. If you could help me out that would be sweet thx!

 

 
Page 5 of 8 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner