Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 107
  1. #91
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Yes. When you uncheck Auto Reboot and after the recovery is flashed, you'll pull the battery. Put the battery back in and press Volume Up + Home + Power and it will boot into CWM. It may say something about recovery being overwritten and ask if you want to fix. Select yes and flash the root package. Fix permissions and reboot then you're good to go. If you brick the phone it's only a soft brick and can be fixed easily.

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #92
    Member
    Points: 434, Level: 8
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Customer Since
    2012
    Location
    St Louis, MO.
    Posts
    30



    Thank you so much for all your help! I got everything going now... Not sure where to go from here, but I'll figure it out. You da man! THanks..

  4. #93
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by steele311 View Post
    Thank you so much for all your help! I got everything going now... Not sure where to go from here, but I'll figure it out. You da man! THanks..
    You can hit the thank you button or donate to the site. Chris needs it

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  5. #94
    Junior Member
    Points: 791, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Fort Collins Colorado
    Posts
    14



    HEEELLLLLLLLPPPPPPPPP MMMMMMMMMMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE PPPPLEASEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE I keep getting | Waiting for device to be detected ... 'adb is not recognized as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file| after pressing the 1 to root my s3 PLEASE HELP ME IVE BEen TRYING SINCE YESTERDAY :'( :'( :'( :"( :"( :"( :""( :''( crying....

  6. #95
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by loko970 View Post
    HEEELLLLLLLLPPPPPPPPP MMMMMMMMMMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE PPPPLEASEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE I keep getting | Waiting for device to be detected ... 'adb is not recognized as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file| after pressing the 1 to root my s3 PLEASE HELP ME IVE BEen TRYING SINCE YESTERDAY :'( :'( :'( :"( :"( :"( :""( :''( crying....
    That will earn you an ignore from me, but did you enable adb on the phone? Also if you're on jellybean this method won't work

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  7. #96
    Junior Member
    Points: 791, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Fort Collins Colorado
    Posts
    14



    Umm how do you enable adb I didn't know I had to do that ?

  8. #97
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by loko970 View Post
    Umm how do you enable adb I didn't know I had to do that ?
    I'm pretty sure it was explained.

    Settings > Developer Options

    It's in there. Again though if you're on jellybean this method will not work to root your S3

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  9. #98
    Junior Member
    Points: 791, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Fort Collins Colorado
    Posts
    14



    Are you referring to USB Debug because if you are I turned that on as soon as I got my galaxy this isn't my first time rooting flashing etc i'm pretty sure I'm not I'm jellybean running 4.1.2 right now ??

  10. #99
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by loko970 View Post
    Are you referring to USB Debug because if you are I turned that on as soon as I got my galaxy this isn't my first time rooting flashing etc i'm pretty sure I'm not I'm jellybean running 4.1.2 right now ??
    Yeah USB debugging.

    Check the version. If you are on jb this isn't going to work, but the jb root works on ICS

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  11. #100
    Junior Member
    Points: 102, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Customer Since
    august 08
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1



    hey , im having touble rooting my s3. USB debugging checked, unknown sources checked. drivers installed and i extracted the zip files to " C:\temproot" (to make it easier by doing what you do) but when I start pushing the files it says "failed to copy.... to...." "permission denied" over and over. then on step 2 "rooting" it says " file exits" or something like that. any help please ?

    ---------- Post added at 06:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:54 PM ----------

    oh. i see. im on jellybean . so this isnt going to work. damn ! and this method was easy and safe from other I've seen. can anyone post a link to a simple and quick method to root an SCH-R530C running on 4.1.2 ? its my first time rooting and I really do not want to mess up my phone.

  12. #101
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    Quote Originally Posted by callmegoose View Post
    can anyone post a link to a simple and quick method to root an SCH-R530C running on 4.1.2 ? its my first time rooting and I really do not want to mess up my phone.
    Sure, try the thread right below the thread we are in. Its called [ROOT] + [RECOVERY] Cricket GS3 TouchWiz Android 4.1.2

  13. #102
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by wiseoldman View Post
    Sure, try the thread right below the thread we are in. Its called [ROOT] + [RECOVERY] Cricket GS3 TouchWiz Android 4.1.2
    +1

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk 4 Beta
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  14. #103
    Junior Member
    Points: 127, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    PREZTON's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Customer Since
    March2013
    Location
    Rock Hill, SC
    Posts
    2



    Chris, I followed all of the instructions, and on Step 1 when it is pushing the files. It says "permission denied" on all of the files and then "link failed File exists" Please help.

  15. #104
    Junior Member
    Points: 336, Level: 6
    Overall activity: 3.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Customer Since
    Sept 2011
    Location
    Silver Spring, MD.
    Posts
    22



    Failure

    This fails every time. During the pushing files step. All are denied. So root always fails. I have a cricket sch-530C Android 4.1.2
    Last edited by phjanak; 11-28-2013 at 07:17 PM.

  16. #105
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,519, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    California
    Posts
    10



    Hello

    I've just updated my Samsung Galaxy S3 to 4.3, so, my question is, will this method still work if I try to root my phone?

 

 
Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner