Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 63
  1. #31
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    That should be no problem.it would be like receiving the update again

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #32
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    I used Odin the first time. Don't know about reflashing again with odin. Don't know if a tripped knox matters or not for reflashing.

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk

  4. #33
    Member
    Points: 1,886, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Lincoln, NE.
    Posts
    35
    Phone
    Galaxy SIII



    Well I know my knox tripped and I had no problems flashing cm11.. It's just a way for Samsung to get out of warranty imo.

  5. #34
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    http://www.cricketusers.com/root-rec...ter-4-3-a.html

    This has been verified to work on the Cricket S4. Should work on the S3 as well. I've done an AT&T Note 3 and S4 personally without tripping the KNOX counter.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  6. #35
    Junior Member
    Points: 190, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    az
    Posts
    10



    It came to my attention that 4.3 update for vzw s3 irrevokably overwrites bootloader, and there's no way back. Basically: can never downgrade anymore. Does anyone know if this firmware has the same issue?

    On unrelated note: is there a way to download this file without installing malware that this file hosting service makes you to?
    Last edited by sgcri80; 01-02-2014 at 01:05 PM.

  7. #36
    Member
    Points: 4,118, Level: 40
    Overall activity: 2.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 18
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Louisville, Kentucky
    Posts
    84



    Quote Originally Posted by sgcri80 View Post
    On unrelated note: is there a way to download this file without installing malware that this file hosting service makes you to?
    Just uncheck this box.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails untitled.jpg  

  8. #37
    Member
    Points: 1,344, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Customer Since
    06/2013
    Location
    Temple hills md
    Posts
    170



    hey question i dont have a back up for factory reset see when i rooted i followed stephen advice to get rid of the original os so how can i reset it where i can do this method so that i can have 4.3 root?

  9. #38
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    Quote Originally Posted by dq5050 View Post
    hey question i dont have a back up for factory reset see when i rooted i followed stephen advice to get rid of the original os so how can i reset it where i can do this method so that i can have 4.3 root?
    Right here maybe:


    CF-Auto-Root
    I am using the root method for the Samsung SCH-R530U which is the US Cellular Galaxy S3. I've been testing this for several hours without issue. After the initial root procedure update SuperSU. Then SuperSU will disable KNOX and you will have full root!!! THIS WILL trip the KNOX counter however.
    I take no credit, as I created nothing on the preceding page.

    1. Put your S3 into download mode by holding Volume down + Home while starting phone.
    2. Run the included Odin app. It should have for Admin permissions (Vista and later).
    3. Click the PDA button.
    4. Select "CF-Auto-Root-d2usc-d2usc-schr530u.tar.md5" Do not change any other settings.
    5. Click start and let it do its thing
    6. Update SuperSU from the PlayStore.
    7. Enjoy




    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk

  10. #39
    Member
    Points: 2,158, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    jaredl45600's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Customer Since
    oct 2011
    Location
    hamilton ohio
    Posts
    201
    Phone
    flashed note 2



    There is no more box to uncheck to get this without the malicious software. Am I missing something?

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk

  11. #40
    Member
    Points: 3,558, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    FadedSpades's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    112
    Phone
    SGS3



    Quote Originally Posted by jaredl45600 View Post
    There is no more box to uncheck to get this without the malicious software. Am I missing something?

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk
    Nope. Just one more step in order to download lol.
    Now you have to click "Download or Watch" then the check box and download button appear. Running avast and malwarebytes. no alerts from either after clicking the "Download or Watch" button.

  12. #41
    Junior Member
    Points: 105, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 6.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Customer Since
    02/2014
    Location
    portland
    Posts
    2



    maybe its me or my phone, but I tried both the kingo and the above mentioned cf odin method and it failed each time. could I be missing something? and holding vol dwn plus home while starting phone puts mine into safe mode vol up plus home puts it into recovery mode. running cricket sg3 with 4.3 stock rom.

  13. #42
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    Quote Originally Posted by cgalvin View Post
    maybe its me or my phone, but I tried both the kingo and the above mentioned cf odin method and it failed each time. could I be missing something? and holding vol dwn plus home while starting phone puts mine into safe mode vol up plus home puts it into recovery mode. running cricket sg3 with 4.3 stock rom.
    Explain in detail before we start guessing please. What did you do or not do? did you flash the rom? Did ypu flash the root tar while in "safe mode"? Did you update SU? What failed, how, what did it say or do or not do? etc.......
    Last edited by wiseoldman; 02-16-2014 at 07:56 PM.

  14. #43
    Junior Member
    Points: 105, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 6.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Customer Since
    02/2014
    Location
    portland
    Posts
    2



    Quote Originally Posted by wiseoldman View Post
    Explain in detail before we start guessing please. What did you do or not do? did you flash the rom? Did ypu flash the root tar while in "safe mode"? Did you update SU? What failed, how, what did it say or do or not do? etc.......
    When I tried the kingo method I got the grey shield with the unauthorized access message, went through this after downloading the kies 3. Failed three times, the c.f. Odin method just failed the next three times one in safe mode one reg mode couldn't get into downloading mode not brave enough to try in recovery mode. Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

  15. #44
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    Quote Originally Posted by cgalvin View Post
    When I tried the kingo method I got the grey shield with the unauthorized access message, went through this after downloading the kies 3. Failed three times, the c.f. Odin method just failed the next three times one in safe mode one reg mode couldn't get into downloading mode not brave enough to try in recovery mode. Any suggestions would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.
    What root file are you usiing? Delete the .md5 off the tar file and try odin again and follow the 7 steps under cf-root.

  16. #45
    Member
    Points: 1,871, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    kenneth8883's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    Oct 2012
    Location
    nevada
    Posts
    127
    Phone
    SCH-R970C



    Can I flash this and cwm at the same time? I already installed cwm and am running CyanogenMod stable 10.2.1 but there is a few bugs. My question is, if I use Odin to install 4.3 will I lose root and clock work recovery?

 

 
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner