Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Camera problems? Read this first

    Anyone having camera problems, I need to know your ROM and version, kernel and version (unless ROM stock kernels), and steps performed leading up to the failure. Fixes may be possible depending on whether its kernel or hardware.

    First thing to try is flashing the original ROM used wiping dalvik and cache then doing fix permissions. If your camera works its software. My builds are tested on my own daily driver and I haven't experienced these failures at all. This is development and how it works. CM10.1 was the same way at first, but everything was in fact fixed in time.

    Second, if you flashed a rom for another S3, you're on your own. I've explained this too many flipping times and you can call me whatever names you want. It's not my fault if you can't read. It's been covered more times than I'd have liked to go over it. Not alll S3s are the same. Just because the model number is similar doesn't mean it's going to work. The Cricket S3 has a different camera than USC and Metro S3s. The other hardware is different from the Verizon S3 with is still close, but not the same.

    If you're flashing stuff for something other than a Cricket S3, STOP. From here on out, I'm not supporting people who are committing this travesty. End of story. Roms aren't the same, but methods are so you can research it and fix it yourself.


    Tapatalk'd from my 1.4GHz CM10 Thrive 10.1
    Last edited by Stephen Proffitt; 04-22-2013 at 09:37 AM.
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Points: 269, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Customer Since
    february
    Location
    texas
    Posts
    12



    my camera works now man i went back to 4.0.4 with odin.then reset counter, then i took ota update, then used odin for touch recovery n superuser back to rooted n 4.1.2 thanks for info Stephen!





    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    Anyone having camera problems, I need to know your ROM and version, kernel and version (unless ROM stock kernels), and steps performed leading up to the failure. Fixes may be possible depending on whether its kernel or hardware.

    If hardware failure based on my work, I'll get with you in PM. This doesn't mean I'm buying you a new phone because disclaimers on all aftermarket softwares clearly state you're responsible for your phone.

    First thing to try is flashing the original ROM used wiping dalvik and cache then doing fix permissions. If your camera works its software. My builds are tested on my own daily driver and I haven't experienced these failures at all. This is development and how it works. CM10.1 was the same way at first, but everything was in fact fixed in time.

    Tapatalk'd from my 1.4GHz CM10 Thrive 10.1

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    KT747 3.4 has been fixed.
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 752, Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    dgaf98's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    phoenix
    Posts
    33



    Downloaded update flashed it wiped cache and davlik fixed permissions for good measure and everything seems to be rocking! Good work sir.

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 1,046, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 32.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Customer Since
    2009
    Location
    Chicago,IL
    Posts
    42
    Phone
    Galaxy S III



    Will kt747 work with rls16?

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    I haven't done a build of this in a while to be honest. This was made for 4.2.2 aosp and tw 4.1.2 ROMs quite a few months ago. I suppose I can do a couple new builds of kt747

    If you're using the tw 4.1.2 version I would imagine it should work though

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk
    Last edited by Stephen Proffitt; 01-23-2014 at 09:56 AM.
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 1,046, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 32.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Customer Since
    2009
    Location
    Chicago,IL
    Posts
    42
    Phone
    Galaxy S III



    Becuase the "stock" one on rls16 does let camera or wifi work will try kt747 and will let you know.

  9. #8
    Member
    Points: 1,046, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 32.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Customer Since
    2009
    Location
    Chicago,IL
    Posts
    42
    Phone
    Galaxy S III



    Tried kt747 got camera and wifi working... but it wiped all my info as in no signal no data air plane mode would no toggle off...lol I think lean kernel tw is my only hope but I can't find it... anyone have a link?

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    I'll get KT done tonight hopefully.

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  11. #10
    Member
    Points: 1,046, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 32.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Customer Since
    2009
    Location
    Chicago,IL
    Posts
    42
    Phone
    Galaxy S III



    You would be the man

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk

  12. #11
    Member
    Points: 1,046, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 32.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Customer Since
    2009
    Location
    Chicago,IL
    Posts
    42
    Phone
    Galaxy S III



    How did it go? Anything I can do to help?

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk

  13. #12
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by jmh033089 View Post
    How did it go? Anything I can do to help?

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk
    Same reason I stopped building it in the first place. Give me some time to work it out

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner