Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20
  1. #1
    Member
    Points: 1,344, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Customer Since
    06/2013
    Location
    Temple hills md
    Posts
    170



    Has anybody Tried AxisM Rom?

    Has anybody tried this rom before? is it stable?

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    Yea I ran it for a while but can't remember the issues I had with it. I don't think they were major issues and it ran cool on my phone.

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Points: 297, Level: 5
    Overall activity: 14.0%
    cplking's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    27



    I couldn't get mms to work. Cricket wasn't even an option on aroma

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 1,344, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Customer Since
    06/2013
    Location
    Temple hills md
    Posts
    170



    ok thanks i guess i wont be trying it cause on other sites and brands seems like people are having major problems with it. So now what about jellybam i just downloaded but wanted peoples opinions thats all let me know.

  6. #5
    Member
    Points: 466, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    demifiend's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Customer Since
    may 2013
    Location
    El Paso TX
    Posts
    33



    I flashed it earlier, and it works quite well. love jellybam, it may be my new daily driver.

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 4

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 1,344, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Customer Since
    06/2013
    Location
    Temple hills md
    Posts
    170



    Cool quick question what gapps do I need to flash? And did you try axism as well?

  8. #7
    Member
    Points: 466, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    demifiend's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Customer Since
    may 2013
    Location
    El Paso TX
    Posts
    33



    did not try axism, but with jellybam the gapps are already in the zip, no need to flash a second package.

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 4

  9. #8
    Member
    Points: 1,344, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Customer Since
    06/2013
    Location
    Temple hills md
    Posts
    170



    OK thanks that sounds great to me I'll flash it in the next couple of days right now I'm working with the morph ROM so far so good some bugs but can't be perfect.



    I really appreciate the mods we have on here and the devs cause I know they are trying to get our phones the hottest ROMs available I just hope we get some new ones on the site soon cause I trust this site since it is for Cricket uh users versus another site so keep up the good work guys. We need you!

  10. #9
    Member
    Points: 466, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    demifiend's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Customer Since
    may 2013
    Location
    El Paso TX
    Posts
    33



    I have a question...when you use a cm or aosp based ROM, does your SD card randomly unmount and remount itself?

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 4

  11. #10
    Member
    Points: 1,344, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Customer Since
    06/2013
    Location
    Temple hills md
    Posts
    170



    Nope I have never ever had that problem at all you have?

  12. #11
    Member
    Points: 466, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    demifiend's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Customer Since
    may 2013
    Location
    El Paso TX
    Posts
    33



    with every ROM I've ever used other than touchwiz ones. the model number in the battery cover of mine is r530bc not r530c...I bought it brand new from cricket, that's the only difference I see with everyone else's experience.

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 4

  13. #12
    Member
    Points: 1,344, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Customer Since
    06/2013
    Location
    Temple hills md
    Posts
    170



    Oh OK I see yeah well that does not happen to me sorry to hear that though so enlighten me a lil bit about the jellybam ROM?

  14. #13
    Member
    Points: 466, Level: 9
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    demifiend's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Customer Since
    may 2013
    Location
    El Paso TX
    Posts
    33



    I'm pretty sure its cm based, its 4.3 it runs pretty smooth, tons and tons of customization. totally love it. just give it a try. you'll see.

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 4

  15. #14
    Member
    Points: 1,344, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Customer Since
    06/2013
    Location
    Temple hills md
    Posts
    170



    OK thanks man really appreciate that and I sure will you have a great night sir!

  16. #15
    Member
    Points: 1,344, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Customer Since
    06/2013
    Location
    Temple hills md
    Posts
    170



    So I'm trying this AxisM ROM as we speak and I really like it only if it really memiced the s4 and it would be sweet but hey it looks like the s4 and that is what I'm digging just wish I had the s4 camera feature that would be awesome but I'm willing to say everyone should download this ROM and check it out nice and smooth.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner