Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

Thread: Samsung Orb?

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,674, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    slycknyck's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    03/2011
    Location
    Chuck City, WV
    Posts
    382
    Phone
    Chelsea S III



    Samsung Orb?

    Can we do this?
    http://gs3.wonderhowto.com/how-to/install-googles-new-jelly-bean-4-2-photo-sphere-camera-your-samsung-galaxy-s3-0143041/

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    Bout to try and find out now


    Edit: it works on this phone. But in the post on his page people reported bugs and issues. I'm giving it a run to see for myself.


    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2
    Last edited by sonasam300; 05-27-2013 at 12:28 PM.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,674, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    slycknyck's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    03/2011
    Location
    Chuck City, WV
    Posts
    382
    Phone
    Chelsea S III



    Quote Originally Posted by sonasam300 View Post
    Bout to try and find out now


    Edit: it works on this phone. But in the post on his page people reported bugs and issues. I'm giving it a run to see for myself.


    Sent from my M886 using Tapatalk 2
    How awful are the bugs and such? Does phone become unusable? Also did u install it while running CM 10.1?

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    Quote Originally Posted by slycknyck View Post
    How awful are the bugs and such? Does phone become unusable? Also did u install it while running CM 10.1?
    Truthfully I haven't experienced any problems yet. I've used it a couple of times and it's pretty cool.
    My phone is as stable as stock.
    No I'm running vanilla 1.1 with lean kernal.

    sent from this ol' thang right here!

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Confirmed working on 4.2 AOSP roms as well

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,674, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    slycknyck's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    03/2011
    Location
    Chuck City, WV
    Posts
    382
    Phone
    Chelsea S III



    Thank you guys

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    Quote Originally Posted by slycknyck View Post
    Thank you guys
    No problem. If you find any more goodies I'll be glad to test them

    sent from this ol' thang right here!

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Same. You guys know I sacrifice my phone for you

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,674, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    slycknyck's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    03/2011
    Location
    Chuck City, WV
    Posts
    382
    Phone
    Chelsea S III



    So I flashed the zip and now I have double camera apps (1 with the orb option, 1 without) and double gallery apps (no difference between). I haven't even tried the orb effect yet, but when I take a regular pic, I get an FC. When I try self-portrait, reboot. O_o

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Cm10?

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  12. #11
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    Try using the method sp speaks on in another thread. Odin thread I think. It worked for him.

    It's not in the Odin thread its in vanilla rootbox

    sent from this ol' thang right here!
    Last edited by sonasam300; 06-02-2013 at 09:28 AM.

  13. #12
    Senior Member
    Points: 2,674, Level: 31
    Overall activity: 0%
    slycknyck's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    03/2011
    Location
    Chuck City, WV
    Posts
    382
    Phone
    Chelsea S III



    Yes Stephen, CM10 and ok Sam, will. Thank u.



    Tried clearing the settings but no go - same results... Brain storming.

  14. #13
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Odd. I'm running it on liquid 2.4 no issues

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  15. #14
    Senior Member
    Points: 3,573, Level: 37
    Overall activity: 18.0%
    sonasam300's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 17
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Customer Since
    mar 2006
    Location
    madera ca
    Posts
    488
    Phone
    sg3



    Quote Originally Posted by slycknyck View Post




    Tried clearing the settings but no go - same results... Brain storming.
    That sucks. And it only does the afore mentioned with the orb camera installed? I think I only had an issue with the stock camera once but solved it quick. Don't know if this will help but b4 you flash the orb zip, try sp's method first on stock camera then flash the orb zip.


    sent from this ol' thang right here!

  16. #15
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    I noticed something today. Using the patched PS camera you lose camera functionality if you take regular pics. However using the stock camera for pics and video works.

    Sent from my SCH-R530C using Tapatalk 2
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner