Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 79
  1. #61
    Member
    Points: 1,516, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    randp1's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin
    Posts
    144
    Phone
    Mercury


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    I am not going to wait to see if they give us an update to use our phones. By the time the trade in comes, they will say our phones are not worth much.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #62
    Member
    Points: 1,979, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%
    creamdotcom's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Customer Since
    June 2010
    Location
    Gary, Indiana, United States
    Posts
    148
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    I see Cricket under at&t as the new Walmart go 2 brand. I can even see the closing of 2 thirds of Cricket stores. I can see high priced phones and sim cards. What I can't see is staying loyal through the transition. Any carrier looking 2 gain a few million extra customers should have already extended invites but who wants a community of People who will mod and flash their equipment. In the end it's funny but We're gonna have to mod Our way out of this 1

  4. #63
    Member
    Points: 1,378, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    2011
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    91
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    Well guys, I have to say goodbye. I was a long time Cricket customer and daily visitor of this site, for years now. But I came to the hard decision to leave now, because I do not trust AT&T will trade me a phone I will be happy with, for my new GS4. I like top of the line, and I have a feeling I may not like what I am offered as trade in. Along with AT&T's policy of throttling pre-paid LTE customers to 8mb down, and a few other reasons. I feel like a traitor! Haha, just kidding. But thanks to everyone on here, it's been fun rooting and bricking phones, . (I ended up grabbing a Tmobile GS5, gonna sell my GS4 on Craigslist or Ebay)

    So long!!

  5. #64
    Member
    Points: 1,871, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    kenneth8883's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    Oct 2012
    Location
    nevada
    Posts
    127
    Phone
    SCH-R970C



    I also have my doubts with at&t I don't trust them either. I will see what they offer, if I don't like it im gone. If I don't take at&t's offer I guess I will be stuck with a 5 inch wifi tablet lol.

  6. #65
    Member
    Points: 1,516, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    randp1's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin
    Posts
    144
    Phone
    Mercury



    Thinking about leaving myself, just read an article about at&t trading our phones for phones that people traded in on their next program, I don't see that working well...

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk

  7. #66
    Member
    Points: 1,871, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    kenneth8883's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Customer Since
    Oct 2012
    Location
    nevada
    Posts
    127
    Phone
    SCH-R970C



    I agree I don't think we will be getting flagship phones in exchange for our flagship phones.

  8. #67
    Member
    Points: 1,516, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    randp1's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin
    Posts
    144
    Phone
    Mercury



    Yeah, since they are offering used phones for a trade, a downgrade would be unacceptable. I wish they would give us more precise information so that we can make a decision before our phones are totally worthless.

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk

  9. #68
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    They will probably offer a discount on any phone you want. Like half price or enough off to keep 90% from leaving.

    sent from the future.

  10. #69
    Member
    Points: 1,697, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 9.0%
    jj9320tsi's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 13
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Customer Since
    2008
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    47
    Phone
    Galaxy S 3



    Well I got the AiO SIM card and no go for connecting at all let alone reading the sim. Then tried playing with the settings after flashing over the CyanFox 4.4.2 kitkat rom.... still no lol. Now since my service is expired as of tonight I will be testing different rims and experimenting with a newly released GS3 rom that is for ALL**YES ALL** US GS3's (Not for GT-i9300/i9305!!!) on ALL CARRIERS and stable up to 1.836Ghz overclocked with a lean kernel. Ill post the link to the page at the end. But im going to install this rom and see what I can do to make the new sim work even by flashing over other radios since I won't give a $#!/ if I brick the phone anymore lol. Well its been fun, I'll post any results from the experiment lol.


    Resurrection Remix ROM for Galaxy S3! [Android 4.4.2 KitKat]





  11. #70
    Member
    Points: 1,516, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    randp1's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 16
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Milwaukee, Wisconsin
    Posts
    144
    Phone
    Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by wiseoldman View Post
    They will probably offer a discount on any phone you want. Like half price or enough off to keep 90% from leaving.

    sent from the future.
    I can deal with that.

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk

  12. #71
    Member
    Points: 1,378, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 4.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Customer Since
    2011
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    91
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    Hey guys, what do you think a fair asking price should be for my S4? Given the current situation where it will be good for about a year, then used as a trade in. Also considering it is in absolutely prime condition, not one ding or scratch, Spigen premium white leather case, unused headphones, etc.? Also would I be a D-bag if i didn't volunteer the network situation to a craigslist interested party? lol

  13. #72
    Junior Member
    Points: 114, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 9.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Customer Since
    March 201
    Location
    Houston tx
    Posts
    6
    Phone
    SCH-R970C



    wow this is the third thread ive found that might be able to use this thread
    [GUIDE] Galaxy S4 Sim-Unlocking - xda-developers




    I get 4Glte no matter what rom official or unofficial, custom or stock, I have used since finding it. I believe it permanent for the phone as well, as far as the merger, im sure once the network is completely GSM, this may no longer work. but im sure ill be gone to another carrier in the next 18 months anyway


  14. #73
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,135, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 20.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    13



    All galaxies will continue to be 100% compatible because they were designed to be "world/global" phones and work on "Any" network. If it's GSM, then there is already a GSM modem in the phone, it just needs to be programmed properly. I won't go into more detail, but you can find how-to's on data programming for phones.

    The only thing AT&T is doing is removing CDMA from their network. So if your phone is CDMA ONLY (not a "world/global" phone), it will eventually not be usable on AT&T.

    For us S4 and better owners, you just need to flash and program ftw.
    Last edited by sindustry; 06-23-2014 at 06:19 PM.

  15. #74
    Member
    Points: 1,979, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%
    creamdotcom's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 27
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Customer Since
    June 2010
    Location
    Gary, Indiana, United States
    Posts
    148
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    Quote Originally Posted by sindustry View Post
    All galaxies will continue to be 100% compatible because they were designed to be "world/global" phones and work on "Any" network. If it's GSM, then there is already a GSM modem in the phone, it just needs to be programmed properly. I won't go into more detail, but you can find how-to's on data programming for phones.

    The only thing AT&T is doing is removing CDMA from their network. So if your phone is CDMA ONLY (not a "world/global" phone), it will eventually not be usable on AT&T.

    For us S4 and better owners, you just need to flash and program ftw.
    How, when, where

  16. #75
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,135, Level: 18
    Overall activity: 20.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    13



    For GSM networks you'll need to look into sim-card programming.

    AFAIK You'll need a sim-card reader and programming software. This might help:
    gsm - How to access a SIM card programatically? - Stack Overflow




    Too tired to do the full google routine. I've only had to program for cdma networks so far.


 

 
Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner