Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 25
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 111, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 1.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Villa Hills, KY
    Posts
    4



    CyanogenMod 10.2 M1 - Android 4.3.1 (APN SETTINGS)

    I have installed successfully 4.3.1 onto my Samsung Galaxy S4 (Cricket) - jfltecri from this website:


    CyanogenMod Downloads




    I can make calls and receive text but I am unable to send or receive MMS.

    In Settings - About phone - Status - Mobile network state: reads "Disconnected"

    I understand that I need to define the APN settings under Settings - Wireless & networks - Mobile Networks settings - Access Point Names

    See screenshot for APNs included in this build:


    imgur: the simple image sharer




    I have found articles on the internet with the Cricket APNs I must define but when I hit save it doesn't keep the settings. I have found other people having this incident as well.

    Has anyone been successful with installing any CyanogenMod 10.2 build onto their Cricket Samsung Galaxy S4, defining the correct APNs, getting voice, text, data, and MMS working?

    -LD




  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Mobile network is going to read disconnected since you're on wifi.

    As far as apn settings they should still be the same as before even on 10.2.

    I'll download CM10.2 on my lunch break and play around with it.

    Sent from my Galaxy S4 using Tapatalk
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    So I got CM10.2 flashed and running. I noticed on first boot my LTE picked up and then went to 3G (expected) and then I fired up my wifi. When I disabled wifi LTE and 3G wouldn't pick up and MMS didn't send.

    I then went into my APNs, activated the LTE Internet APN, and then went back to Network Mode and chose CDMA+LTE/EVDO and have no issues.

    Edit:

    When disabling wifi LTE and 3G don't always pick back up. I will report this


    Edit 2:
    Enabling airplane mode and disabling it after a few seconds causes it to pick back up.
    Last edited by Stephen Proffitt; 11-03-2013 at 11:23 PM.
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 1,859, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    BMONEY's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    houston to the valley
    Posts
    217
    Phone
    huawei mercury, S4



    I also don't get mms is there anyway to fix this??


    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk 2

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Follow my steps and there's a workaround for now. You just have to switch to mobile networks for a few every now and then to make the phone check for mms

    Sent from my Galaxy S4 using Tapatalk
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  7. #6
    Member
    Points: 1,859, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    BMONEY's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    houston to the valley
    Posts
    217
    Phone
    huawei mercury, S4



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    Follow my steps and there's a workaround for now. You just have to switch to mobile networks for a few every now and then to make the phone check for mms

    Sent from my Galaxy S4 using Tapatalk
    Which steps??

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk 2

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Activate the LTE Internet apn. If you turn off wifi either reboot the phone or activate airplane mode for 10-15 seconds. The same goes for mms.

    Sent from my jfltecri using Tapatalk

    ---------- Post added at 11:30 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:24 AM ----------

    It's just a workaround for now

    Sent from my jfltecri using Tapatalk
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  9. #8
    Member
    Points: 1,859, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    BMONEY's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    houston to the valley
    Posts
    217
    Phone
    huawei mercury, S4



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    Activate the LTE Internet apn. If you turn off wifi either reboot the phone or activate airplane mode for 10-15 seconds. The same goes for mms.

    Sent from my jfltecri using Tapatalk

    ---------- Post added at 11:30 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:24 AM ----------

    It's just a workaround for now

    Sent from my jfltecri using Tapatalk
    Yup thanks bro changed it and got MMS working lol.

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk 2

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    I flashed it last night and figured that out

    Sent from my jfltecri using Tapatalk
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  11. #10
    Member
    Points: 1,859, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    BMONEY's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    houston to the valley
    Posts
    217
    Phone
    huawei mercury, S4



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    I flashed it last night and figured that out

    Sent from my jfltecri using Tapatalk
    So with me when I want to get apps from the market I have to change it to cmda/evdo auto to download fast. And to send piks switch to LTE/CDMA /Evdo. But that's cool I mean ROM is really smooth and Fast

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk 2

  12. #11
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    No you only have to change that once. It's the airplane mode that may need to be done multiple times

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  13. #12
    Member
    Points: 1,859, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    BMONEY's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    houston to the valley
    Posts
    217
    Phone
    huawei mercury, S4



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    No you only have to change that once. It's the airplane mode that may need to be done multiple times

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk
    Idk because when I switch it to LTE it sends MMS and receives. But when I still got lte on sometimes it takes forever to download or it wont do anything. Idk maybe I did something wrong.

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk 2

  14. #13
    Junior Member
    Points: 652, Level: 13
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    5



    How are you getting it to install? I keep getting a symlink error whenever I try to flash it

  15. #14
    Member Ledah's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 23
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Buffalo, NY
    Posts
    190
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    I actually had one of the builds before working fine.. last couple nightlies before and after M1 ruined it.. been waiting for a nightly for aokp but yeaaahhh.. lol

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk

  16. #15
    Junior Member
    Points: 901, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Customer Since
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Brownsville
    Posts
    5
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    I got MMS to work fine but there is something seriously wrong with the 4g speed. I ran a speed test and I maxed download speed at 0.05mb upload speed 0.01. Does anyone else have this issue?

 

 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner