Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 25 of 25
  1. #16
    Junior Member
    Points: 352, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Customer Since
    02/13
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Galaxy S4



    I've been having the same speed issue on every ROM I've tried. Using PA right now and its great except for the speed issue.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Member Ledah's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 23
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Buffalo, NY
    Posts
    190
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    Quote Originally Posted by joeagu View Post
    I've been having the same speed issue on every ROM I've tried. Using PA right now and its great except for the speed issue.
    Link?

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk

  4. #18
    Junior Member
    Points: 352, Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Customer Since
    02/13
    Location
    TX
    Posts
    2
    Phone
    Galaxy S4



    Quote Originally Posted by Ledah View Post
    Link?

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk
    Its on
    Rwilco12's Android Repository


    It works great except for the data speeds. I use CDMA/Evdo cause its quicker that LTE/cdma


  5. #19
    Member Ledah's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 23
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Buffalo, NY
    Posts
    190
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    Quote Originally Posted by joeagu View Post
    Its on
    Rwilco12's Android Repository


    It works great except for the data speeds. I use CDMA/Evdo cause its quicker that LTE/cdma
    I have the october and september release for PA and both of them dont connect to 3g when I dc wifi.. I have to restart to get 3g..

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk


  6. #20
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,360, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    san antonio tx
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Galaxy S4



    has anyone found a permanent fix??

  7. #21
    Member Ledah's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 23
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Buffalo, NY
    Posts
    190
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Quote Originally Posted by rambonumerouno View Post
    has anyone found a permanent fix??
    A permanent fix to what exactly? The 3g/WiFi handshake? Yeah CM fixed it just before Christmas. The MMS issue isn't fixed but an alternative is handcent or textra

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk

  8. #22
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,360, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    san antonio tx
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Galaxy S4



    Really??? For cm10.2 if so what is the fix

  9. #23
    Member Ledah's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 23
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Buffalo, NY
    Posts
    190
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    No they didn't fix it in CM 10.2. They don't update 10.2 anymore. Its fixed in the CM11 nightlies.

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk

  10. #24
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,360, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    san antonio tx
    Posts
    20
    Phone
    Galaxy S4



    Nice... I guess it's time to go to kit kat... Thanks

  11. #25
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,050, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    a,nc
    Posts
    5



    Still need these. Could someone please use apn backup and restore to backcup (preferably version 1.7) and post a copy of these apns! I can't connect to 4g LTE. Please help.

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner