Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Points: 105, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Customer Since
    Nov 2013
    Location
    bakersfield,california
    Posts
    1



    Unable to switch WiFi toggle on after 4.4.2 update!

    Updated through kies 3. Had absolutely no problem during update process. But once phone booted I couldn't toggle on WiFi. Couldn't do so either through settings menu. Had same issue when I updated to 4.3 but I had found a fix for it. Haven't found one yet this time though. I already rooted my phone and have Philz recovery, can anyone please help???

    Model: SCH-R970C
    Last edited by axe915; 07-16-2014 at 04:36 AM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Member
    Points: 1,994, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%
    Warboy's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 20
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    73



    Hmm, If I made a patch file, Do you wanna try it?

  4. #3
    Member
    Points: 1,628, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Rockville, Maryland, United States
    Posts
    47



    Warboy I have the same issue but I'm running titans us cellular port of kit kat.
    To be clear what I did was update from 4.2.2 to 4.4.2 both are stock officials I updated through kies 2 because any versions below 4.3 need kies version 2 I would gladly and super happily would try your patch please pm me and I'll let you know what happens thanks a lot

    ---------- Post added at 09:48 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:48 PM ----------

    Warboy I have the same issue but I'm running titans us cellular port of kit kat.
    To be clear what I did was update from 4.2.2 to 4.4.2 both are stock officials I updated through kies 2 because any versions below 4.3 need kies version 2 I would gladly and super happily would try your patch please pm me and I'll let you know what happens thanks a lot

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner