Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 20 of 20
  1. #16
    Member
    Points: 1,795, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 0%
    ssyeah's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    centreville, VA
    Posts
    40
    Phone
    Mercury



    Okay guys this worked for me... went to playstore and downloaded an app called LTE Discovery... you have to get the paid version wich is cheap and set it to "cycle only when not connected to LTE"... its been 3 days and I've been 4g the entire time...speed test maxed out at 16mbps...freakin fast, for me anyway... hope this works for you guys too, give it a try, you can get your money back within 15 minutes of installing app. SO THRILLED ABOUT ALL THIS SPEED IVE BEEN MISSING!

    ---------- Post added at 06:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:55 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by ssyeah View Post
    Okay guys this worked for me... went to playstore and downloaded an app called LTE Discovery... you have to get the paid version wich is cheap and set it to "cycle only when not connected to LTE"... its been 3 days and I've been 4g the entire time...speed test maxed out at 16mbps...freakin fast, for me anyway... hope this works for you guys too, give it a try, you can get your money back within 15 minutes of installing app. SO THRILLED ABOUT ALL THIS SPEED IVE BEEN MISSING!
    By the way I've been 4g everywhere, I even left the state, and still stayed on 4g...I don't know how the app does it but it works...for me anyway

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Gold Member
    Points: 17,941, Level: 85
    Overall activity: 99.2%

    Reputation
    Reputation 94
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    975



    Quote Originally Posted by ssyeah View Post
    Okay guys this worked for me... went to playstore and downloaded an app called LTE Discovery... you have to get the paid version wich is cheap and set it to "cycle only when not connected to LTE"... its been 3 days and I've been 4g the entire time...speed test maxed out at 16mbps...freakin fast, for me anyway... hope this works for you guys too, give it a try, you can get your money back within 15 minutes of installing app. SO THRILLED ABOUT ALL THIS SPEED IVE BEEN MISSING!

    ---------- Post added at 06:58 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:55 PM ----------

    By the way I've been 4g everywhere, I even left the state, and still stayed on 4g...I don't know how the app does it but it works...for me anyway
    but do you get voice and txt?, since ajw6381 says he does not.

  4. #18
    Member
    Points: 1,795, Level: 24
    Overall activity: 0%
    ssyeah's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    centreville, VA
    Posts
    40
    Phone
    Mercury



    Quote Originally Posted by wiseoldman View Post
    but do you get voice and txt?, since ajw6381 says he does not.
    Yep everything works fine.

  5. #19
    Member
    Points: 1,520, Level: 22
    Overall activity: 14.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    46



    Still no Cricket 4G LTE in my area. Is there a way to force LTE only after installing the 4.3 OTA update?

  6. #20
    Junior Member
    Points: 2,165, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 14
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Customer Since
    Feb 2011
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    28
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    There are 2 ways that I have been forcing 4g. One way is to turn on airplane mode and turn it back off, I usually do this twice and the 4g will stay connected until I move (switch towers) or make a call. The other way is to use an app called
    Advanced signal status


    , you will need to have root access. Keep in mind that when you use the app to switch to "LTE only" you will not have calling or texting available, only data.


 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner