Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 79
  1. #46
    Junior Member
    Points: 925, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 1.0%
    ohsorestless's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    baltimore md
    Posts
    1


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Flash Sprint Samsung S4 To Cricket Talk/Text/Web MMS (Maybe?)

    FIRST TIME POSTING SO WE'RE GONNA DO THIS RIGHT!

    SPC Problems Are Solved With This Script below (It makes your SPC/MSL 000000)
    Also Works For Other Samsung Galaxy Phones (S3 & Note 2):

    My Tools:
    Paid Version Of CDMA Workshop 3.9.0.
    Free Version Of DFS:

    http://www.whiterabbit.org/android/


    (NV Items For Web)

    Samsung S4 16 Digit Password is - 2012112120131219

    Hopefully this will help some folks....
    (LOVE ME!!!!)

    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #47
    Member
    Points: 2,406, Level: 29
    Overall activity: 0%
    price's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    67



    Nice

    Sent from my HTC6435LVW using Tapatalk 4

  4. #48
    Member
    Points: 9,445, Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    djisia402's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 41
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Customer Since
    2007
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    242
    Phone
    Moto X and Sammy 4
    Items for Sale



    How do you use script with DFS?

    UPDATED: it was easy!
    Last edited by djisia402; 01-14-2014 at 06:39 PM.

  5. #49
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,694, Level: 23
    Overall activity: 58.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Making money
    Posts
    8



    Does this script work with the newer firmware of galaxy s4?

  6. #50
    Junior Member
    Points: 895, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 34.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Walterboro, SC
    Posts
    9



    Quote Originally Posted by WiReLeSs View Post
    Does this script work with the newer firmware of galaxy s4?
    No you would have to downgrade the modem

    Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk 2

  7. #51
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,331, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 12
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    26



    I got this phone to work but had to buy spc and also use the 16 digit code.. I had mms and data but I had reset back to sprint and after I flashed back to cricket the second lost mms probably cuz of the activation.. its pretty much the same way as the gs3

  8. #52
    Junior Member
    Points: 973, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Kansas City
    Posts
    4



    Can I flash sprint s4 without a sim card? I flashed a sprint s4 the same as s3 but it doesn't connect to 3G. Only thing I can think of is the sim card. That phone doesn't have a sim card.

  9. #53
    Junior Member
    Points: 895, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 34.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Walterboro, SC
    Posts
    9


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Quote Originally Posted by beat5114 View Post
    Can I flash sprint s4 without a sim card? I flashed a sprint s4 the same as s3 but it doesn't connect to 3G. Only thing I can think of is the sim card. That phone doesn't have a sim card.
    Doesn't need the SIM card. If 3g isn't working then it wasn't flashed properly.

    Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
    now Free





  10. #54
    Junior Member
    Points: 973, Level: 16
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Kansas City
    Posts
    4



    Thank you Nevell.. It works now. I don't know what I did wrong at the first time. One more question. Do you know why I can't get a picture message from an iPhone?

  11. #55
    Junior Member
    Points: 895, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 34.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Walterboro, SC
    Posts
    9



    Quote Originally Posted by beat5114 View Post
    Thank you Nevell.. It works now. I don't know what I did wrong at the first time. One more question. Do you know why I can't get a picture message from an iPhone?
    You have the wrong bundle

    Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
    now Free





  12. #56
    Member
    Points: 1,099, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    ciabatoni's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Atlantic City. New Jersey
    Posts
    33



    the Verizon version needs the sim to grab 3g, why wouldnt the sprint. Same concept all around. Yes I know im in the sprint forum. just trying to understand how u get 3g with no sim on sprint, but not VZW

  13. #57
    Junior Member
    Points: 895, Level: 15
    Overall activity: 34.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 15
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Walterboro, SC
    Posts
    9



    Quote Originally Posted by ciabatoni View Post
    the Verizon version needs the sim to grab 3g, why wouldnt the sprint. Same concept all around. Yes I know im in the sprint forum. just trying to understand how u get 3g with no sim on sprint, but not VZW
    The Sprint nor the Verizon needs a SIM for 3G

    Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

  14. #58
    Member
    Points: 1,971, Level: 26
    Overall activity: 0%
    ogad80's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Customer Since
    June 2010
    Location
    Nogales, AZ
    Posts
    37
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S3



    Hey guys Ive been at this Verizon s4 for 3 days and I get the DIAG mode to flash it over to Cricket. I've rooted this device and messed with the build.prop and also with the /efs/carrier/HiddenMenu from OFF to ON (
    [HOWTO] Enable Hidden Menus for Verizon Galaxy S4 - xda-developers


    ). Ive dialed all types of codes with no response. Can any one help? Model SCH-I545, Version 4.3, Build JSS15J.I545VRUEMJ7.


  15. #59
    Nerd
    Points: 7,882, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 0%
    Dina's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 84
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Omaha
    Posts
    824
    Phone
    Kyocera Dorado


    1 out of 1 members liked this post.

    Quote Originally Posted by ogad80 View Post
    Hey guys Ive been at this Verizon s4 for 3 days and I get the DIAG mode to flash it over to Cricket. I've rooted this device and messed with the build.prop and also with the /efs/carrier/HiddenMenu from OFF to ON (
    [HOWTO] Enable Hidden Menus for Verizon Galaxy S4 - xda-developers


    ). Ive dialed all types of codes with no response. Can any one help? Model SCH-I545, Version 4.3, Build JSS15J.I545VRUEMJ7.
    Hidden menu on the verizon s4 is not blocked. IT is just ##DMMODE#. Odin it back.

    If we knew what it was we were doing, it would not be called research, would it?

  16. #60
    Junior Member
    Points: 183, Level: 3
    Overall activity: 0%
    appleprodealer's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Customer Since
    2009
    Location
    new orleans
    Posts
    1



    ##DIAG# is for the sprint galasy s4 and yes it will read spc using dfs cdma tool v4.6.5.1 then to the right is the p/w field put in 2012112120131219 for the sprint galaxy s4 then write your fields

 

 
Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner