Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    [VIDEO] Unboxing the HTC One

    This is an unboxing video the HTC One. I'm going to start doing videos again. Sorry for the long break.

    It is the AT&T version... Note that the Sprint version does have a SIM card tray. This is the first in their lineup to have one as far as I know. Will this bring complications to the flashing process? Well possibly. We've gotten away with other devices not using the RUIM (which most people refer to as the SIM card).

    Actually doesn't start till like 3 min in or something. Just some random chatter in the beginning :-).



    HTC One Specifications (courtesy pc-tablet.com)


    • Display: 4.7in, 10801920 (468ppi)
    • OS:
      Android 4.1.2


      with HTC Sense 5
    • CPU: Quad-core
      Qualcomm


      Snapdragon BOO d 1.7GHz
    • Storage: 3EGB/64GB (no microSD)
    • RAM: 2GB
    • Camera: 4UP, 1080p(i30Fps (rear); 2.1 MP (front)
    • Connectivity: 3.5mm, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.0, aptX, IR, microllSB2.0
    • Battery: 2300mAh






    Last edited by Chris Rodriguez; 04-21-2013 at 12:11 AM.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    thanks chris! love these unboxings

  4. #3
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Quote Originally Posted by indica View Post
    thanks chris! love these unboxings
    Thanks for the words of encouragement!
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  5. #4
    Member
    Points: 1,088, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 0%
    Jeanx Justification's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Mesa, Arizona, United States
    Posts
    36



    Hey so its been learned that the Sprint version of the HTC One is going to have a removeable SIM Card. Do u think this will open the opportunity of making it compatible with Crickets 4g LTE. I read that cricket runs on the same frequency as sprint so maybe?

  6. #5
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    Cricket LTE uses AWS bands. Another issue is how Cricket uses SIM cards.

    You can't just swap the SIM. Try taking a Cricket GS3 SIM and putting it in a One SV. You'll see what I mean.

    ME error is what it says IIRC.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner