Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    OMG I think I'm going to pass out...

    Visitor #273270:
    21:20:52what do u do
    21:21:17can u help me?
    You:
    21:21:26If you're purchasing a remote flash...
    21:21:34If not, feel free to browse the forums and post your questions there.
    Visitor #273270:
    21:21:53oh i cant ask u quwstions
    21:21:59questions
    You:
    21:22:19You could, but I'm not tech support for every Cricket Wireless subscriber as we do not work for Cricket.
    21:22:33If I answer the same questions over and over again in a live chat, I will continue to answer the same questions over and over again in a live chat.
    21:22:41I built an entire forum. Please use it.
    Visitor #273270:
    21:23:00can u answe questions about rooting a nok
    21:23:03nook

    21:23:07i looked
    You:
    21:23:15No I definitely cannot.
    Visitor #273270:
    21:23:19ok
    You:
    21:23:19That's not even a Cricket device.
    21:23:27Not even something that can be put on Cricket.


    Would you guys like some remote landscaping too? I am part Mexican. The Asian in me will have a desire to remotely hook up all your tech gizmos and the Irish in me.... Will um.... Drink your alcoh
    ol? Remotely too.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    I wonder what the hell brought him here to ask about a nook? Oh I want to root my nook, I'll go ask the guys at cricket users.

  4. #3
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    I rooted a Nook a long time on XDA. When they first came out I put AOSP Froyo on it.

    Not sure.

    I'll be looking up more info on rooting your LG washing machine btw.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    Quote Originally Posted by chrisngrod View Post

    I'll be looking up more info on rooting your LG washing machine btw.
    Great man thanks. I've been wanting to do that for a while.

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    what about rooting my laptop? i apologize if many of my 'awesome' customers make it to the forum

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Points: 7,897, Level: 59
    Overall activity: 2.0%
    captainkirks's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 72
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Madera, Calif
    Posts
    763



    This is the bad part about this business, everyone sees a youtube video and wants to do it them self. When they can't they ask for free help and get mad when no one will help them. I have no trouble of people asking for help but don't get mad when I say no. This is how I make a living to support my family.

    Same thing happen to me this mourning, person want to change there meid to work on boost. I told him no he said the guy in his town would do it but wants to charge him. I said pay the other guy and he got mad at me.

    As a dealer I am getting so many phone returns cause of software issues which I know is cause people try to mess with it them self.

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Points: 21,620, Level: 92
    Overall activity: 46.0%
    indica's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 63
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    jan 2011
    Location
    chicago, IL
    Posts
    1,317
    Phone
    samsung Chrono



    "i paid the other guy and he brokeded my phone, can you fixorz it for free"
    "my friend fixed my phone for me and it's not sending picture texts, can you fix it?"
    "i don't know what i did, you need to ******* fix it!!!!!"

    most people i meet have trouble just using the smart phones

  9. #8
    Jumpmaster
    Points: 2,456,084, Level: 100
    Overall activity: 0%
    Chris Rodriguez's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 456
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Customer Since
    Sept 2010
    Location
    Des Moines, IA
    Posts
    4,421
    Phone
    Note 3 / Galaxy S5



    That is one of the bad things about the Android OS, and Cricket has to suffer because of it. People get this brand new device that works fine, and then they start to load stuff on it like their computer. Blindly downloading and installing more and more stuff.

    Now they EXPECT upgrades. Remember when the phones were a lot more simple and if there were any updates it was just to patch radios and such? I'm going to see if this works when I purchase my next new car. When the new model year comes out with more base features, I'll demand the upgrade. Leather seats, spoiler perhaps, heads up display.... Oh if they get a convertible model, I'll ask when my update is.
    Please check the forum and post there before PMing me. I have over 674 unread PMs due to the fact that they are issues which should have been addressed here.

    If you need to buy something from (Ebay), please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Points: 6,592, Level: 53
    Overall activity: 0%
    wthigon's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 38
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Laredo, TX
    Posts
    786
    Phone
    Admire 2 64GB



    I've seen my share of problems when helping out my friend he's a dealer and I help him out a few days a week. From the first day I was there I heard people complaining that the phone wasn't working. When asked what they did, they would say they did a factory reset because the internet was slow.....or hat they saw a video on youtube on how to do certain tweaks and now the phone is in a boot loop. Too much crap to mention, glad I'm not there all day.

 

 

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner