Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 6 of 11 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 161
  1. #76
    Member
    Points: 1,806, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 6.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    32
    Phone
    Samsung Note 3



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    Should have been anyways unless you flashed aosp

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk
    D'oh, you're right, Stephen. Whatever the update was, Kies worked. The software is now telling me that my S4 is up-to-date.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #77
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    It was Android 4.2.2 and most likely it was the MI3 update. Cricket and Samsung won't say when the MJ* (Android 4.3) update is coming out.
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  4. #78
    Member Ledah's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 23
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Buffalo, NY
    Posts
    190
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    My PC is too slow for that program so I just Odin the mi3 lol

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk

  5. #79
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,028, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 10.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    14



    I have done the OUDHS CWM-based Recovery 1.0.3.5 then the Superuser.zip, is there any special kernel that i need to flash to get a full SU access?
    Thanks in advance.

  6. #80
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,028, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 10.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    14



    is there anything else needed beside those 2 files to root the phone?

  7. #81
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by kokgo20 View Post
    is there anything else needed beside those 2 files to root the phone?
    Odin 3.07

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  8. #82
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,028, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 10.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    14



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    Odin 3.07

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk
    Thanks for the quick reply, i have the super user app on the phone now, but the phone will not connect to the adb shell on my pc, it says device is offline, debug mode is on, any idea what to do? i wanna check for a root access thru the shell command.

    Edited, downloaded the root checker and it says not rooted, any idea how to fix?

    Thanks in advance.
    Last edited by kokgo20; 11-06-2013 at 03:04 PM.

  9. #83
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Just boot back into your custom recovery and reflash the zip

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  10. #84
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,028, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 10.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    14



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    Just boot back into your custom recovery and reflash the zip

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk
    Have done that few times, even re-downloaded the zip file, here are what it says after the root, and when i check if it's rooted or not.
    What do u think?
    Thanks














  11. #85
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,028, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 10.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    14



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    Just boot back into your custom recovery and reflash the zip

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk
    Have done that few times, even re-downloaded the zip file, check these pics please
    Thanks.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails photo-2-1-.jpg   photo-1-1-.jpg  

  12. #86
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Looks like it's rooted but it's not sticking or the privileges aren't being elevated

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  13. #87
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,028, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 10.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    14



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    Looks like it's rooted but it's not sticking or the privileges aren't being elevated

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk
    Sounds good, but how can we fix this problem here?
    Should i go back to stock rom then try to root it again? do you have a link to the stock rom?
    Thanks in advance.
    Last edited by kokgo20; 11-07-2013 at 04:16 PM.

  14. #88
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Open the superuser app and update the su binary

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

  15. #89
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,028, Level: 17
    Overall activity: 10.0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    14



    Quote Originally Posted by Stephen Proffitt View Post
    Open the superuser app and update the su binary

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk
    Where is the SU binary to update, there is nothing inside the superuser app, beside the sittings and about.

  16. #90
    Senior Member
    Points: 19,119, Level: 87
    Overall activity: 0%
    Stephen Proffitt's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 78
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Louisville, KY
    Posts
    1,522
    Phone
    LG G2



    Quote Originally Posted by kokgo20 View Post
    Where is the SU binary to update, there is nothing inside the superuser app, beside the sittings and about.
    I believe it's in the tab on the left

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk
    My work on the CDMA Cricket S3 and S4 are now obsolete. Thanks for all the support when I was actively working on them!

    Feel free to PM me only after you've posted on the forums.

    If you need to buy something from Ebay, please use this LINK every time and support the forum!

 

 
Page 6 of 11 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner