Sign Up Now FAQ
Signup Now
In order to make a post or to start a new thread and or to interact with other
members of this board, you wil need to create an account first.
If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ. You have to register before you can post. If you have any problems, please contact us.
Flash a phone to Cricket Wireless Become a supporting member of Cricket Users Forum

 
Welcome to Cricket Users!



Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 16 to 21 of 21
  1. #16
    Junior Member
    Points: 230, Level: 4
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Customer Since
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Pennsauken, new jersey
    Posts
    9



    I was hesitant to try this but it went through without a problem. I have stock 4.4.2 with all the bloat ware and it's great having the phone rooted with the ability to freeze apps. Hoping this helps my battery life some. Thanks Ledah
    Last edited by bigdog71; 05-04-2014 at 07:55 PM.

  2. Remove this advertisement.
  3. #17
    Junior Member
    Points: 102, Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Customer Since
    9/2013
    Location
    phx AZ
    Posts
    1



    Thanks,
    why did you use the US Cellular version of jflte instead of the cricket or new unified version?

  4. #18
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,351, Level: 20
    Overall activity: 0%
    Cthulhu336's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 11
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Customer Since
    July 2009
    Location
    Graham, NC
    Posts
    25
    Phone
    SSG s4 (jfltecri)



    I take it. . No one has been able to root without tripping the Knox?

    Sent from my SCH-R970C using Tapatalk

  5. #19
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,466, Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Salt Lake City, UT
    Posts
    27
    Phone
    M886



    This method is not working for me. The script ran, and on a reboot I got Android is upgrading, but I still don't have root, or SuperSU.

    EDIT: Nevermind. su finally installed in /system/xbin, I just needed to install SuperSU.
    Last edited by moldavia; 06-17-2014 at 02:07 PM.

  6. #20
    Member
    Points: 2,276, Level: 28
    Overall activity: 31.0%
    smartsnake's Avatar
    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Arkansas
    Posts
    77
    Phone
    Samsung Galaxy S4



    New way to root the s4. Its called towel root it was made by geohot. Just download the apk from the like and install and run the app and it will give you root without tripping knox. link:
    towelroot by geohot





  7. #21
    Junior Member
    Points: 1,828, Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%

    Reputation
    Reputation 10
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    San Antonio
    Posts
    19



    sorry for the noob question, but what do you mean after odin? do i just follow theses steps or is there something i missed in any prior threads?


    Root worked perfectly!! thank you guys. any custom roms you recommend?
    Last edited by loustu; 07-24-2014 at 11:13 AM.

 

 
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Advertise With Us?
Advertise with us? (Position 1 - Advertise with Us) Small Banner